Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was amazing. Indoor and outdoor with spa. Lovely reception great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel is occupied with maintaineance works. Understaffed and unfriendly personnel. Everything takes a long time. Restaurant not prepared for a lot of people. In general this hotel would be nice if there would be more personnel and if it would be proper maintained. Hotel looks like 20 years without maintenance. Price is far too high for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ramon from Denver

Worst service

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service. Restaurant closed almost everyday because I was the only guest. Very poor internet connectivity. Room not clean. Never coming back
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from New Orleans

Casablanca

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Has great potential, dated and no wifi in room and the wifi in lobby was very slow. Very friendly staff. Appears to be new rooms being built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and relaxing atmosphere of the hotel with a good pool.
Location: Good situation for visiting vineyards of the Valley.
Convenient hotel to Santiago airport, comfortable and good food. Glass of chilled wine on arrival after 20+ hours of travelling really appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Vancouver, Canada

Tranquility and Beauty

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Casablanca Hotel. We were greeted with a glass of wine and our room was perfect! We felt welcomed and taken care of! They have a lot to offer and it is a perfect place for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Avoid this place. Move on to Santiago or Valpo

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Think Spanish colonial Motel 6. Not the property shown on the website. We arrived late afternoon and the pool was swamped with a tour group. Took a nap and tried again after they left but then it was closed for cleaning. Much of the property was under construction. Rooms are a bit old. We had plumbing trouble -- shower cycled hot and cold and the toilet didn't flush. Property is not on a vineyard but is in a convenient location. That said, if I were to do over, I would just do Casablanca as a stop off in transit between Santiago and Valparaiso until the lodging options improve. At the time of my trip, research indicated this was the best option in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Not Happy About Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
While the hotel was located in a convenient location (near highway and wineries), the room was cold, not as clean as it could be, and there was a cricket making sounds all night long. The linens had stains on them and there were gnats in the room as well. When all of the town restaurants were closed (at 6pm on a Sunday), I went into the accompanying restaurant was was told, they as well weren't serving dinner and couldn't help us.
5 out of 5
by Anne eastwood from Toronto canada

Access to all sites in area

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hello this is a 3 1/2 star hotel that is more like a five star hotel. The accommodations were spacious, the grounds were beautifully manicured, the pools and hot tub were great. Finally, we had one of the best meals at this hotel restaurant. There was a great deal of attention to detail and the service was excellent. Five vineyards worth visiting we're nearby. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
This place is overpriced, but it is literally the only accommodation in the area (unless you're willing to pay US $500 per person to stay at a winery that is out of town). The facilities could be very lovely if they just had a little more money and staff. To put it simply, there just aren't enough people coming. We were one of only two couples there (though to be fair, they still turned the jacuzzi on for us). The staff were very accommodating, but it was hard to find someone. Breakfast is small and unexciting, but then again, food in Chile is generally less inspiring than some other South American countries. Be aware that at night time, unless you are staying Friday or Saturday night, there will be no restaurants open anywhere in the region - fast food is all that is available.