Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windhoek, Namibia

Lots of potential

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The place could be really nice if just all the small issues didn’t add up. It’s beautiful and has an excellent location. They just need to provide towels, clean the windows, paint, train the staff, dust. Overall, it’s good but over time all the little things get annoying....like asking for silverware and a napkin at every meal. They have tennis rackets but no balls. It just goes on and on. No towels at the beautiful pool. Plastic lounge chairs have no cushions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The rooms are dirty. The hotel is outdated and in need of a major renovation. In some areas the roof looks like it will collapse at any minute. Trying to eat dinner in the dining room is almost impossible. On a Saturday night we were told the dining room was closed when we came down to dinner. No explanation. Just closed. This hotel was highly disappointing.
5 out of 5
by mauro

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good for Family an Relax
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Great place. Very beautiful. Highly recommend

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Two pools, a hot tub and a good restaurant. Near beautiful wineries. Our room was exquisitely decorated. Take bus from vina Del Mar to Casablanca and hotel is a short taxi ride
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was amazing. Indoor and outdoor with spa. Lovely reception great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel is occupied with maintaineance works. Understaffed and unfriendly personnel. Everything takes a long time. Restaurant not prepared for a lot of people. In general this hotel would be nice if there would be more personnel and if it would be proper maintained. Hotel looks like 20 years without maintenance. Price is far too high for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ramon from Denver

Worst service

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service. Restaurant closed almost everyday because I was the only guest. Very poor internet connectivity. Room not clean. Never coming back
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from New Orleans

Casablanca

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Has great potential, dated and no wifi in room and the wifi in lobby was very slow. Very friendly staff. Appears to be new rooms being built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and relaxing atmosphere of the hotel with a good pool.
Location: Good situation for visiting vineyards of the Valley.
Convenient hotel to Santiago airport, comfortable and good food. Glass of chilled wine on arrival after 20+ hours of travelling really appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Vancouver, Canada

Tranquility and Beauty

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Casablanca Hotel. We were greeted with a glass of wine and our room was perfect! We felt welcomed and taken care of! They have a lot to offer and it is a perfect place for families.