Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

great location but neglected hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: almost everything, I advise the owner to send there one of his friends to get a feedback about how lousy the receptionist is
Location: great restaurants and night life is walking distance and mall morocco is a short taxi ride
overall experience that I gathered about this hotel is that I got the feeling that's it's an absentee owner run hotel. As soon as we arrived from a long drive from Marrekesh I was hoping to get a good welcome from the front desk, all I got a rude receptionist which doesn't even greets you like " good afternoon, how can I help you " all she does is nod with her head to ask what do you want, anyway I said that I have a reservation that I booked on-line, she checked the computer and said " No you don't have a reservation " and we are talking about a hotel that had probably 10% vacancy which I found out during my stay, after me insisting that I had reservation, eventually I pulled my mobile phone out to show her the payment and the confirmation only then she was convinced and gave me the room, I wish I knew her name to mention here because to be fair there was another receptionist and saw how annoyed I got and she helped me afterwards which was very helpful and respectful. The lobby seemed fancy but they didn't spend a penny on it probably the last 10 years, some of the lights were burnt and some were blinking even the floor carpet was worn, I took a cold shower first time cause the hot water wasn't working, the shower head was pretty old and didn't function properly, morning breakfast was nothing appealing we had to go to the next hotel to have it. Hope they'll read my review and make some major changes before the hotel goes bankrupt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Elevator broken No internet in room Food not good Nightmare
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel de la Corniche, Hotel Management
We are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay at Hotel De La Corniche and for the broken elevator which has been fixed this morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qatar

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Its only in very good location. Thats it. Very old hotel , they will give you key instead of room card .
4 out of 5
by MOHAMMAD HASSN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MOHAMMAD HASSN

Excellent relaxations& night activities

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent direct view to ocean. Shearful receptionests and supportive. Late check out offered. I strogly recommend this hotel for any one like sea view& night activities. Thanks for hotel.com for the excellent selections for reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
It was un livable Please refund my money Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service - no value

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had all the essentials and certainly has the potential to be many times better than it was. The staff attitude - with the exception of one or two - left a lot to be desired. Disinterested to say the least and at times they came across rude. There were a handful of guests staying in this medium sized hotel which was surprising but having experienced it I'm sure I know why. Wifi was non existent in the room - despite the advertised service. The wifi in the hotel lobby was also very poor and we made good with a wifi connection from neighbouring premises. A hotel which serves cold coffee at breakfast, in my view, is a hotel with issues. On one morning there was no milk. The breakfast was poor. An effort was made but sometimes where you have a small number of guests less selection but fresh is better in my experience. In my view this hotel has significant management issues. The facilities are there. For the prices charged I would not be back until there was s change in the management and staff morale. There are surely better hotels in this area for a similar price and even a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Vety bed hotel and very bed staff thank you For expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chelles

pas accueillant les chambre sont très vétuste

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: un seul mots rien
Cons: tous hôtel dépasser indigne
Location: pas eu le temps de visite
négatif je ne conseilles surtout pas cette hôtel salle petit déjeuner médiocre sur deux une acheter je n ai pas voulu dormir une deuxième nuit et changer d hôtel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casablanca

Accueil et tout près de la plage mais ne mérite pa

Posted Apr 15, 2017
J arrive ascenseur en panne et la chambre au 3étage et je ne peux pas monter les car je marche avec des béquille et je n ai pas le droit de monter des escaliers.