Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Not nice location although we can see the see from some balconnies, depending on where is your room. Nice hotel but not properly maintained. Rooms almost not prepared, no toiletry amenyties unless you ask and towels from middle ages ?? Breakfast very poor and cheap. Very very noisy !! A night club is settled under the building. Nice garden and pool ok on low season: must be terrible on high season because quite small.
3 out of 5
by Mohammad from Plymouth, UK

Reasonable hotel with bad management

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Cons: Staff training and their communication skills and professionalism.
Not good at all when we arrived, were given a room without light in the toilet and eventually were given another room on repeated nagging. Had to re-pack our stuff again to move into other room twice.
1 out of 5
by Tebraoui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: We could see the beach
Cons: We couldn't get to the beach
Location: Terrible.
Very few of listed amenities were available. Staff unfriendly and incompetent. Grounds were in disrepair and smelled of mold and mildew. Restaurant and bar were disgusting and we did not feel safe eating there. Stains on furniture and carpets. No where near a five-star hotel. Star and a half, tops. Don't waste your money, don't go to Casablanca at all for that matter. The city was filthy dirty and that mentality really showed through in the staff and upkeep of The Hotel des Arts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from London, United Kingdom

The Road to Casablanca

Posted Apr 7, 2011
I stayed here for five days in February. I'd been to Morocco a couple of times before, to Marrakech on both occasions. I booked this holiday on a whim - the hotel looked good in the photographs. What I hadn't fully appreciated was that it was so far out of town. When I realised exactly where it was - about 12 miles along the coast - I almost cancelled the booking. But I'm glad I didn't. Casablanca isn't like Marrakech; it's not really geared up for tourists (although some people would find that a distinct advantage!) and I saw what I wanted to see there on a day trip. But the hotel turned out to be just what I needed - some time to myself, to read and write. It’s close to the sea - wonderful Atlantic rollers breaking onto the rocks and a sea mist every morning. The room was comfortable without being lavish, and the satellite TV didn't really work, but I wasn't bothered by that. What I did like was having access to the Spa attached to the hotel - sauna, massage and hammam. I was disappointed that the ordinary swimming pool wasn't open, as it was too early in the season. The hotel staff were extremely hospitable and helpful, putting up with my dreadful French. Like the swimming pool, the restaurant wasn't open in the evenings, although the Tapas Bar served decent-enough food. There were a couple of other restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. All I can say is that I had a really good five days at the hotel, but what I wanted might not be to everyone's tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LONG BEACH,CA

go back again

Posted Apr 11, 2010
nice place to stay ,enjoyed the spa & massage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hard to find a little worn but OK

Posted Jan 11, 2009 on Hotels
Interesting hotel features, but a little worn. Our suite room was older and had lots of wear. The directions and map for driving from/to the airport on their website was terrible. Had to rely on asking directions and petrol stations. After spending on jr. suite, I was shocked to hear I had to spend another 170dh to use the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

still not sure

Posted Mar 26, 2008 on Hotels
the hotel was great very clean great people and the food was not to bad. but make sure you take a taxi everywhere. its in the middle of no where
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Golden Tulip Hotel des Artes

Posted Nov 2, 2007
generally an excellent stay. though there were damp smells n and around the bathroom and toilet. hotel staff were frendly. However our flight was delayed and we were unable to contact the hotel we were surprised to find that the hotel had cancelled our rooms and effectively booked them to a group coming in later in the week. This caused quite a bit of consternation on the first night, which we could have done without have been delayed already. the Spa is to be recomended with the turkish bath with gommage being extremely refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LONDON

good hotel - bad location

Posted May 18, 2007
i was very impressed with the hotel, it was a good price for a 5 star. the hotel had a spa and decor was fantastic. the problem was it was in the middle of no where!! you have to take a taxi to go in to town - and have to take a big taxi which cost abit each way and took about 25 mins, 35 mins to get to centre of casablanca. so if your willing to be isolated and relax and enjoy the spa and pay for taxi's then its perfect. compared to hotels in the centre this was the nicest, there is no pollution and the service of the hotel is good. the reception were unfriendly though..