Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not for tourist from other countries.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This hotel is good only for local travelers. Business travelers in d area but not for tourist from other countries. Far frolm historical places. It is close to market which you will be scared to go if u are not from the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bad Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It sucks....
1 out of 5
by Shah Abu syed from Toronto, Canada

A terrible, horrible place to make you sick

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a nightmare. My wife and I had terrible experience in this Hotel. I would suggest hotel.com to remove this hotel from their listing as i trusted this site and depended on it. We went to the room and started coughing as it was damp and humid and dirty. The blankets gave us itch all over the body and could not sleep, woke up sneezing and coughing. My wife had red marks all over the body. We had to go to reception 4 times to get towel, soap and toilet paper as there was none or used. The reception guy does not know manner and such an idiot. AVOID this place at any cost EVEN IF YOU GET IT FREE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the bit extra to stay somewhere better...

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Let me preface this by saying that I grew up in Ethiopia, and have stayed in a million hotels of different standards. This is the first time I have ever found it necessary to warn anyone against staying somewhere. I arrived and the first two things you are hit with are both stupid. One is you are unreasonably required to actually print your receipt to stay at the hotel, which I then had to go find an internet cafe to do, because apparently it is still 10 years ago at Hotel du Louvre. Then there was an unadvertised extra charge of 40DH a night, which made the price suddenly comparable to slightly better hotels in the area. While the staff was not unfriendly at all, they were generally far from accommodating. The WiFi is basically in name only, as it really only ever works in the lobby. The rooms were not baaadd (though definitely not up to date if that matters to you), and the location was pretty standard comparatively to what else is downtown, conveniently placed, but not quiet if that's what you are after (which didn't bother me). All said and done though, while this looks a little better for the pocket, definitely spend the literally few extra bucks to stay somewhere better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price slightly to high.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
One night was enough, but just reasonable for the Price. Good location and free parking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAI

Friendly staff with low cost hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, the room service is so good, no extra fees were needed after check-out, the only bad thing is that i've been waited for 20 minutes as they did not have any idea about my reservation so they had to check with Expedia and it went OK. One extra amazing thing that i've forgotten my mobile at the Taxi and when i told that to the receptionist, they called him as the taxi driver had delivered me his business card for further help in my return to the airport, and the receptionist got it back to me in only 3 minutes with no extra fees although the taxi driver asked for 30 Euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dieu Chi from Germany

Just good location

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I just like the location. As a solo traveller, i felt a bit unsafe there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The staff was quite pleasant, but the hotel itself is a bit of a dive. I had trouble with all of the appliances in the room: toilet, shower, air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by Roger F from Logan Utah

Location location location

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
They helped me get my lost luggage back. For the price and location I was very pleased. It's not luxury but it is clean and in a great location.