Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY USA

Noise Hotel. Desk staff are rude.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Receptionist made me pay for breakfast though my booking is for B&B. Two of the desk staff have attitude and very rude. They also talk about the guests at their back in arabic....assuming no one can understand. They also chagred my stay on my card though it was paid online at the end they refunded the amount in cash...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Casablanca Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2011
Terrible service. No one in the receiption can speak English. One girl ( most probably name Aziza) can understand english little bit and find little understanding. They were having hard time finding the reservation from expedia. The people at the reception and attached resturant/bar intervne unprofessionally when I had burgaining with taxi driver. The the taxi driver was trying to use the receiption people to legitimized his wrong doing (breaking of contract). At night I was asking whether they have wake up service at the morning or not then the people working in the lobby rudely saying no. He even don't understand english at all. I am disappointed of their service. It actually the worst experience my whole trip in Morocco trip. I had a pleasant hotel staying experience in Marrakech. But this one in Casablanca is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, United Kingdom

Hotel East West needs to improve

Posted Jan 1, 2010
Although the hotel room was spacious, clean and safe it lacked adequate lighting and offered such a low level of comfort that it was suitable only for a late arrival and early morning departure. The breakfast arrangements are delegated to a neighbouring coffee bar which provides a roll, croissant, cold drink and undrinkable coffee. Particularly annoying was the fact that extra money was demanded because one of us had asked for black coffee rather than taking the very weak milky coffee on offer - and the charge was not announced till after it had been consumed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Roach Motel

Posted Aug 16, 2009 on Hotels
The staff was very rude, and unresponsive. Small cramped room, with even smaller wet and grimey bathroom, the staff would not clean room, help with luggage or give you fresh towels. The elevator, which was about coffin size, broke down for several days and we had to take our bags up 7 stories of dark, roach laden stairs since the staff refused to help us with our luggage. Didn't have restaurant in hotel, the room and hotel lobby, did not look like the pictures given. They boast about their cyber cafe, but 2 computers that run like molasses doesn't count. Don't stay here, keep looking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego california

great location. however, noist at night. stuff does not speak any english. no cable tv in the room.

Posted Jul 29, 2009
We chose this hotel because it got good reviews in the lonely planet travel guide. The location is great, the rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. However, the bathrooms outdated and hard to move in. The towels are old and stained. The restaurant was closed for remodeling. no cable tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, FL

Great--stayed there twice during our trip

Posted Jul 1, 2009
Excellent service, Staff very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel correct dans l ensemble Petit déjeuner qui laisse a désirer
2 out of 5
by すし from 岐阜

Carino il quartiere

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Tutti a cominciare dal personale
Location: Quali ?
Edificio la cui foto di presentazione su Internet è stata corretta con Photoshop (la realtà è molto diversa). L'interno è sporco, arredo vecchio e sudicio, i servizi molto approssimativi. Il personale è la parte peggiore: scortese, antipatico, non accogliente, non disponibile e poi c'è la tendenza di tutta la popolazione locale ad essere degli imbroglioni bugiardi e titalmente inaffidabili.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Bien placé, propre mais accueil pas au niveau

Posted Sep 23, 2010 on Hotels
Rien à redire sur la chambre mais l'accueil se fout clairement de la gueule du monde. Pas de serviettes, on l'appelle et il dit OK. 3/4h après toujours rien. il faut descendre à l'accueil pour récupérer les serviettes Le lendemain, meme scénario et impossible de faire imprimer une facture. Un peu énervant sur le moment mais la chambre est correcte donc jouable d'y aller