Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel correct dans l ensemble Petit déjeuner qui laisse a désirer
2 out of 5
by Mavir from Torino

Carino il quartiere

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Tutti a cominciare dal personale
Location: Quali ?
Edificio la cui foto di presentazione su Internet è stata corretta con Photoshop (la realtà è molto diversa). L'interno è sporco, arredo vecchio e sudicio, i servizi molto approssimativi. Il personale è la parte peggiore: scortese, antipatico, non accogliente, non disponibile e poi c'è la tendenza di tutta la popolazione locale ad essere degli imbroglioni bugiardi e titalmente inaffidabili.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Casablanca Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2011
Terrible service. No one in the receiption can speak English. One girl ( most probably name Aziza) can understand english little bit and find little understanding. They were having hard time finding the reservation from expedia. The people at the reception and attached resturant/bar intervne unprofessionally when I had burgaining with taxi driver. The the taxi driver was trying to use the receiption people to legitimized his wrong doing (breaking of contract). At night I was asking whether they have wake up service at the morning or not then the people working in the lobby rudely saying no. He even don't understand english at all. I am disappointed of their service. It actually the worst experience my whole trip in Morocco trip. I had a pleasant hotel staying experience in Marrakech. But this one in Casablanca is horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Bien placé, propre mais accueil pas au niveau

Posted Sep 23, 2010 on Hotels
Rien à redire sur la chambre mais l'accueil se fout clairement de la gueule du monde. Pas de serviettes, on l'appelle et il dit OK. 3/4h après toujours rien. il faut descendre à l'accueil pour récupérer les serviettes Le lendemain, meme scénario et impossible de faire imprimer une facture. Un peu énervant sur le moment mais la chambre est correcte donc jouable d'y aller
1 out of 5
by Mike from Heiligenhaus

Zentral gelegenes Hotel, leider mit allen Unannehmlichkeiten (Durchgangsverkehr, Disko-Musik)

Posted Apr 24, 2010
Das dann zur Verfügung gestellte Zimmer war alt, undichte Fenster, laute Umgebungsgeräusche, unsauberes Bad..Für ein Doppelzimmer war ein Handtuch vorhanden.Auf meine Nachfrage nach einem zweiten Handtuch sagte man mir zu, dies später auf's Zimmer zu bringen, was (natürlich) nicht erfolgte. Insgesamt ein Hotel, das ich nicht empfehlen kann.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, United Kingdom

Hotel East West needs to improve

Posted Jan 1, 2010
Although the hotel room was spacious, clean and safe it lacked adequate lighting and offered such a low level of comfort that it was suitable only for a late arrival and early morning departure. The breakfast arrangements are delegated to a neighbouring coffee bar which provides a roll, croissant, cold drink and undrinkable coffee. Particularly annoying was the fact that extra money was demanded because one of us had asked for black coffee rather than taking the very weak milky coffee on offer - and the charge was not announced till after it had been consumed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castillonnes

Pas cher, mais ne vaut pas plus

Posted Oct 15, 2009
Problème d'oubli de mon passeport à Marrakech. La réceptionniste n'a absolument pas fait un geste pour m'aider. Elle ne connaissait même pas le numéro des renseignements téléphoniques parfaitement incompétente à tous les niveaux. Impossible d'effectuer un paiement le soir par carte bancaire la machine n'avait Plus de papier, compte tenu du paiement en liquide impossible d'avoir une facture la souris du pc ne fonctionnant pas. Réveil demandé à 4h00 du matin, effectué à 4h30. Je déconseille vivement cet établissement et je n'y retournerai pas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Roach Motel

Posted Aug 16, 2009 on Hotels
The staff was very rude, and unresponsive. Small cramped room, with even smaller wet and grimey bathroom, the staff would not clean room, help with luggage or give you fresh towels. The elevator, which was about coffin size, broke down for several days and we had to take our bags up 7 stories of dark, roach laden stairs since the staff refused to help us with our luggage. Didn't have restaurant in hotel, the room and hotel lobby, did not look like the pictures given. They boast about their cyber cafe, but 2 computers that run like molasses doesn't count. Don't stay here, keep looking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego california

great location. however, noist at night. stuff does not speak any english. no cable tv in the room.

Posted Jul 29, 2009
We chose this hotel because it got good reviews in the lonely planet travel guide. The location is great, the rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. However, the bathrooms outdated and hard to move in. The towels are old and stained. The restaurant was closed for remodeling. no cable tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LILLE

déçu de cet hôtel

Posted Jul 20, 2009
personnel ne parlant qu'arabe, chambre avec un cafard et des fourmis!