Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, New Zealnd

Stunning Art Deco hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great service, fabulous Art Deco decor, good food. Made my brief stay in Casablanca a good experience. Pretty well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel tres bien placé en plein centre

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: le style art déco , les boiseries , l'amabilité du personel
Cons: la carte , un peu juste (pas assez de spécialité locales )
Location: Pleein centre ville , la place des nations unies , le tram tout neuf , quartier très sympa !
Je suis resté 3 Nuits dans cet hôtel , pour le travail , l'emplacement est idéal , proximité du centre ville , acces au tram tout neuf , je pense revenir pour un week end ou un séjour touristique .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remarkable experience

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Beautiful, clean, luxurious, good location, and best breakfast of our trip. We'd highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not best value and lacking in service

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Elegant boutique hotel with comfortable rooms and beautiful details. Location can be tricky to find, on a nondescript side street in a hectic neighborhood. However, given comparable options and the relative cost, hotel isn't the best value for the money. Service and attention from the staff was severely lacking. Managers were brusque, and we were ignored after they collected our prepaid $. When we asked for help with transportation and translation in Casablanca, we were told to "walk to the street and just flag a cab", and when we asked for dinner recommendations, we were given incredulous looks of wonder about "why don't you just eat at the hotel?" Overall, nice accommodations, but we were disappointed by the service and what we got relative to the rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable with good, attentive staffing.
Cons: Larger water bottles in room.
Location: You can wander the historic downtown nearby and look at the old French-empire influenced architecture. We were the only westerners we saw on Sunday
We had the Fritz Lang room (rooms are named, not numbered). He was a German credited with early film noir who fled Germany after being asked to head up Hitler's film program. There's a Charlie Chaplin room and others. Our room was charming. We were welcomed into the piano lounge and a light lunch was prepared and served in the dining room - it was delightful. Location is near the center of Casablanca but on a quiet back street. They made reservations for us and arranged transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francis from Melun

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel à proximité du célèbre restaurant le Rouget de l Isle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Littleton, Colorado USA

Hotel Le Doge

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay with roof top garden and library.Dining room is beautiful, service very good, Food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Littleton, Colorado USA

Hotel Le Doge , Casablanca, Morocco

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We ate at the hotel and it was good for dinner and breakfast. Hemingway suite was awesome. Dinning room was beautiful , greeted with mint tea and cookies, staff was helpful and supportive. a Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Toronto

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Terrific hotel in downtown Casablanca. Great service and beautiful rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DUBOIS from Marrakech

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We like "art déco" and the hotel is very beautiful.