Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nicely appointed hotel. Large rooms.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location and service. The towels, bed linens and sheets.
Cons: lighting in the rooms. it is a problem to see at night. You could never read or work in it. Showers dangerous for an older person.
Location: I walked comfortably to the Medina and to the Mosque. I had limited time. With Google found my way back. One does have to be security conscious.
Night lighting in the rooms is bad making it difficult to see. Huge deep bathtubs that are hard for someone older to get in and out of. Not all rooms have separate showers stalls. Lovely staff. Lovely breakfast if you want to pay extra for it. Beds great. Towels are wonderful. I had a stopped drain in the tub. Place could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gem in the Rough

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the design of the hotel.
Cons: nothing
Casablanca was certainly not what we expected. Its a very rough, very broken city. But this hotel was truly a gem in the middle of chaos and dirt. The rooms are lovely. We stayed at the Collet suite and it was beautifully decorated, clean with a very large bathroom. Each room in the hotel is decorated differently and very tastefully. The breakfast area is beautiful and the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate charm w Moroccan hospitality

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Service was excellent; rooms and dining area charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

A Five Star Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and eager to help.
Location: Close to the port of Casablance.
Extremely friendly, clean and professional experience. EVERYTHING was outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Elegant Step Back in Time

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This is a beautiful Art Deco inspired hotel, which each room uniquely and sumptuously decorated. This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, and I would stay here again anytime I'm in Casablanca. The location is perfect - tucked away in a quiet corner in the middle of everything. The staff is curteous, incredibly helpful, and generous. I thank them for an incredible experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious slice of Casablanca

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived in Morocco after a rigorous 3 months of volunteering, and was stunned at the luxurious feel of this hotel. It is a small, boutique hotel, tucked away on a quiet street with excellent service throughout. I stayed in the Loukili room (AKA the blue room), which was gorgeous, large, and had plenty of sitting and storage space. The bathroom was also very large with a soaking tub, but unfortunately, no fixed shower head, so the floors may easily become wet! The breakfast and lunch were very tasty, and service in the restaurant is prompt and friendly. I took advantage of the spa services as well, and felt that the massage exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed this hotel so much, that I cancelled a reservation for another hotel so that I could stay here again on my way out of Morocco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Art Deco Themed Boutique Luxury Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful small hotel within walking distance of Art Deco district and old medina. Each room is named after a famous person from the 1920's and decorated differently. Our room had a large marble bathroom with a huge marble soaking tub for two, as well as a shower. Service was excellent and hotel was in great condition. Most people don't spend much time in Casablanca and I wish that we had also planned on more than one night there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The overall stay was a very bad, the room that given to me is not what I booked. They tried to fixe it by sending us an extra bed but we're surprised that they insested on charging us for it half of the room charge. I would not recommend it to any body