Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Melbourne

Art Deco hideaway in busy Casablanca

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel in otherwise busy Casablanca. The dining room and lounge/ library areas were stunning with stained glass and wood panelling and the artistic theme for the rooms very unique and beautiful. A total surprise. The rooms were very clean and beautifully furnished. Just need to ask about cooling for the room or you may have trouble finding it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Waste of money!

Posted May 5, 2016
How can anybody call this a 5 star hotel. It's more of 2-3 star. It is way overpriced for what it is and I felt like an complete idiot for staying there. Of course you read the reviews that make this sound like the best boutique hotel in the world. Save your money and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Yury

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ma chambre était très décevante

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Très déçu par une chambre avec vue sur un haut mur à 3 mètres de la fenêtre et très mal aérée. Aussi, l'éclairage est terne et triste.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Zug

Ok Hotel with some flaws

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
My hotel room really needed a renovation. Decor is special but not great. Difficult to keep clean and all felt a bit dirty... The balcony was full of bird dirt... Shower was a free standing bath top - looks cool but thanks to no curtains it converts the bathroom in to a slippery slope... which is quite dangerous my romantic getaway with my girlfriend could have ended there since she slipped and almost fell with her face against the bath top.... Also the smell in my room was terrible - was like washing powder but you will get used to it and not smell it anymore after 30 min... Pros: Free mini bar & really great breakfast -> would not book again but not horrible hotel either - just not good enough for a 4 star hotel -> ok - if you get it cheap and short term stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet corner close to Medina

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, nice room, great breakfast.
Cons: Construction just above, though during day, somewhat noisy.
Location: Medina, Hassan 2 Mosque, Restaurants within walking distance. Train station a short taxi ride.
Very friendly, efficient, well trained staff. Tea in a pleasant lounge. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A M from NUTH

Paradise on Earth

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel knows how to deal with customers. Excellent service. Very nice individual rooms. I had Josephine Baker room (no room numbers). Eye for detail, well furnished and tasteful design. Would definitely stay here again. Difficult to find anything equal in Casablanca.
5 out of 5
by Sylvain from NANTES

excellent hôtel avec très bon pt déjeuner

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel de charme établi dans une grande villa Art Déco dans une rue discrète (facile à trouver si on a un bon plan !). Accueil agréable avec thé et pâtisseries de bienvenue. très belle chambre (salle de bains en marbre noir un peu sombre à mon goût). Excellent buffet petit déjeuner et je suis exigeant là-dessus servi dans une très belle pièce aux vitraux. Hélas je n'ai pas pu profiter du spa car il était privatisé ce jour là … de l'hotel, on part en visit à pied presque partout (mais les distances sont longues à Casa) et le tramway n'est qu'à 400 m (il relie la gare puis l'aéroport par train).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a suite on the ground floor which was nicely decorated although quite dark. Unfortunately the service elevator for the first floor restaurant was extremely noisy and disruptive to our sleep as it continued until late at night and started again in the early morning hours. The bar located next to the restaurant was smoking. Therefore the smell of cigarette smoke was evident. On a positive note - the food was delicious. If you are looking for fitness facilities - keep looking. Disappointed as I thought this hotel had a room for fitness, but turns out it was discontinued.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland, New Zealnd

Stunning Art Deco hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great service, fabulous Art Deco decor, good food. Made my brief stay in Casablanca a good experience. Pretty well located.