Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: It was a lovely room and the amenities were clearly thought through. We loved the spiral staircase and the old-school elevator.
Cons: We booked through Expedia and it said that taxes were paid. Then, when we checked out, we were charged additional city taxes. It should be made clear.
Location: Down an alley close to the United Nations Plaza. Easy to get onto the train, walk to the medina, or explore the coast.
We checked in and were brought to the terrace for tea and cookies. We then went to the room and someone basically introduced the room to us - how the tv works, the lights (they have a remote rather than a switch), the AC, the safe, etc. There was clearly a lot of attention paid to answering whatever questions we had in advance of us even knowing that they existed. Overall, it was a great hotel with wonderful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell

Posted Nov 3, 2017
There was a horrible smell from th a/c. Maybe something dead in the vents. Could have been a lovely stay. Casual restaurant was excellent. Can’t recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and room themes and layout.
Cons: Nothing. For the price we considered it great value for money.
Location: Great location within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores and markets.
Probably the most friendly and helpful staff we have ever experienced in all our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Pretty hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was nice. We enjoyed it. Bath tub was a little stained and floor by the entrance door was a little dirty. The cups in our room were used but everything else was gorgeous. The staff were friendly and polite. The roof top terrace was so pretty and comfortable. For some reason I thought breakfast was included but it wasn't we had to pay for it. I am guessing that was a misunderstanding in my part. Thank you for our short but nice stay, Hotel Le Doge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOOOOOD

Posted Aug 23, 2017
GOOOOOd and clean Nice service Wonderful places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Oasis

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Exceptional hotel in a drab city with very few sites. Staff and restaurant was superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice hotel with terrific charm.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful hotel really beautiful. Amazing room and staff. Food in the hotel is a little pricy. Really worth a stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by zois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal

A beautiful and quiet small hotel in Casablanca

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location, beautiful decor in all the rooms and a fantastic terrace where you can enjoy great food or hors d'oeuvre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't go for spa if you are a couple

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I went spa. Separated from my wife got offered other services by protiute. We paid her fee late ...for flight. Only target those who want the extra service i came with my wife not for other things. Very unhonerble thing to do fi r such a good hotel.