Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Room was not very Clean, The Breakfast was very simple and on top of all the wifi was very weak and some tome not at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel , Dont try it

Posted Jul 27, 2015
very bad hotel , stuff cheat you to get more money, no good service , the most bad hotel i see it
1 out of 5
by Daz from London

Avoid this hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The hotel needs a transformation.
Location: night clubs. Not family orientated. I wouldn't recommend going out at night at this hotel
Where to start. I wouldn't even give this hotel 1 star. The 4 star rating on Expedia is not true. It did not even feel like i was staying at a hotel. The experience at this hotel has been disgraceful from day 1. I was first given a room on the first floor. Nothing worked in this room and there was only one functioning light. I then transferred to the 3rd floor. It was around night time where i learnt about this hotel. There is a night club at this hotel which is so loud you can hear on the third floor. I did not get a proper sleep the entire time i was at this hotel. The blankets where dirty and full of stains. (i have photos) The breakfast was awful, hardly anything to eat. They ran out of breakfast on one of the days and there was only one staff working at the breakfast hall. He was very rude when we told him there is no food left for breakfast. To sum it all up this hotel is only good for people that want to go to night clubs and not sleep until 4am. If i had known this i would not have booked to stay at this hotel.This hotel is definitely not orientated for families.
1 out of 5
by Al shabib

Do not stay

Posted Aug 29, 2012
There was constractions on the smill of the paint all over the hotel, no internet in room only in lobby , the location is good in a middle of the city, the room smills and the bath was very dirty
2 out of 5
by Glenn from New York City

Take a mosquito net.

Posted May 22, 2012
Cons: Mosquitos
They like to tell you that Edith Piaf stayed there once, but that was a while ago and standards have changed. There is no cooling for the room, so you have to sleep with the windows wide open. You are then kept awake by the buzzing mosquitos and you wake up to find their red bites all over your body.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My last visiting here

Posted Jul 27, 2011
There is nothing to make me satisfied, i would never go there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OMAN

NOT RECOMMEND HIS HOTEL!!

Posted Apr 11, 2011
I JUST NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR EVERY BODY EXCEPT PEOPLE WHO LOOKING FOR NIGHT GIRLS!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Bring earplugs!

Posted Nov 16, 2010
While the building itself is a good example of the art-deco style of the French protectorate, it's not necessarily a good place to stay. Attached to it is another hotel that features a disco - whose noise is unescapable if you get a room facing the inner courtyard. Try for a room at the top, facing the street, if you must stay there. Beware that breakfast is disappointing and depressing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Badly needs basic repairs

Posted Jun 16, 2010
This hotel is old, and the rooms plainly haven't been renovated in perhaps 40 or 60 years. Our air conditioner was in such bad shape that we couldn't feel any difference, leaving the room quite stuffy and warm. (Opening the un-screened windows for ventilation allowed bugs to fly into the room.) The bed was so old and thin and sagging that it was quite uncomfortable. The shower temperature couldn't get higher than lukewarm. And on top of all this, the front-desk staff was rude, especially compared to other hotels I've been to in Morocco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brno, Czech republic

normal

Posted Jun 9, 2010
This hotel is OK for a few nights