Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Roshan

Convenient to train station.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We tried to contact the hotel continuously for around 45 minutes for directions but no one picked up phone. Room was very cold. No minibar in room. We stayed awake for hours as people outside was making loud noise by talking/ arguing. Breakfast was very very poor. No tea, no water, no juice, just a few pieces of bread, boiled eggs and fruit yogurts. Frankly I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good and clean
1 out of 5
by soren from Copenhagen

worst hotel experience ever

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
this is my worst hotel experience ever. i came with my girlfriend to check in..first all was fine.we showed id and all. she is moroccan. then i had by mistake booked wrong date and we found out and i changed it and booked it again for this arrrival day..they wanted it on print which is not normal. and i had to find a place to print instead of sending the confirmation from you to their mail.now the abusive harrassment really began.we talked to 5 different bosses and suddenly they said we needed to book 2 rooms cause we were only engaged not married.i said no is not fair. they insisted. i said ok i put my things in room and we go out and come back and she will not go in the room. i got a room 309. when i had put my things they came said i change to another part. i got a 209 which is the worst hotelroom i ever seen. no aircon. walls where hanging with paint. anyway we went out. i came back and said can i have key to 209. they said there is no key for 209 but for 309 and 208. i said i think it was 209. they said no can not be true. ok we went with keys to 208 and 309. and my luggage was not there. i was very stressed. then they asked. well maybe you didnt have any luggage. and they knew very well i had. they were simply harrassing me. then they say strange and went to ask a 3 person. he said ohhhh yes is 209. they were playing. i found my luggage and left the place immediately but i had paid. i strongly urge you to remove this hotel from your list
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faded grandeur in a busting city

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Hotel Volubilis is a colonial era art deco hotel in central/colonial Casa. It is run down but perfectly adequate. The lobby is almost a museum to the glorious colonial era, with neoclassical statues and heavy brocade curtains. It has a bar where you can get a drink (beer, wine, liquor) and the breakfast buffet is just fine, served in an opulent room. It is also easy walking distance to monuments (Mohammad V square, Casa Port train station) and not far from a tram stop. Perfectly adequate and pleasingly cheap!
1 out of 5
by Mouhamad from Conakry

Worse Hotel in Casablanca.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worse hotel I ever stayed in. Very, very noisy. Almost, every night there was a fight between the staff of the hotel night clubs and patrons. Please remove this from your website.
2 out of 5
by marco from New Jersey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: the lobby was nice
Location: it was located very close to the center
everything in the room was very old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing, this hotel should be knocked down
1 out of 5
by MR R BOUBKER from LONDON

very dirty area and very noisy

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels
A very bad experience, the worst ever, very dirty hotel and very noisy area.
1 out of 5
by nader from dubai

dreadful,

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Location: even the taxi driver don't know where is it
very poor, i were in the third floor and cant sleep because of the music playing in the dirty cabaret at the ground floor, just imagine how was that for whom staying in the second and first floor, it was really dirty hotel with unqualified staff, the break fast were miserable and doesn't worth even for free... i will never never go there again,