Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 6, 2017
I would like to see this hotel as a non smoking hotel. The restaurants were average but the hotel itself is excellent and in a good downtown location right across from the medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Excellent Hotel in Casablanca

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We used Hyatt as the base for our Morocco visit. Took day long private tours of Casablanca & Rabat, Marrakech and Fes. Hyatt staff, facilities and location are very good. Took much help from concierge and front desk staff. Dinners at in-house Moroccan and French restaurants were enjoyable with good food and service. The former had live performances by a belly dancer, musician or singer. The only thing we did not like was the far back location of exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Clean room Separate toilet and shower (not so good) Slow room service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great high end choice, at reasonable prices

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
A fine hotel, in an excellent location. Our meal in the hotel's Moroccan restaurant was excellent. The concierge was very helpful. I'm glad I chose this hotel, and I remembered its comforts fondly during the rest of my weeks traveling in Morocco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business in Casablanca

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Hyatt Regency was good but not great. The room was very comfortable overall. The amenities were not replenished each day and when I went to check out my bill came with 3 mini bar charges which were not mine. They took them off the bill but this tells me that the maintenance of the room is not very careful. The breakfast room was not very pleasant - it was off the lobby in an area that would usually be the lobby bar. Chairs were too low for the tables and the cost was outrageous. Definitely not worth the money - better to go across the street to a local café. Overall staff was nice but concierge not up to par. Booked a taxi at night for the next day but it never came and the booking was not recorded. As this was to the airport I was quite annoyed.
4 out of 5
by Achraf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Can't say enough about this hotel! Beautiful ambience. Great Moroccan restaurant with live entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to areas

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice and comfortable with great view of the grand mosque and the city
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with friendly service

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on business. Room was not very clean, floor was dirty as if not vacuumed well, fingerprints on glass surfaces, hair on bathroom floor. Otherwise comfortable and convenient since attended conferences in the same hotel. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast, room service, and traditional Moroccan restaurant. Nice lounge area for drinks and meetings.