Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S. and Qatar

Located in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and safety.
Cons: There should be staff ready to assist with luggage when a car pulls in.
Location: Located in a busy section of the city. Close to a shopping center or souq.
Staff did not assist with luggage upon arrival at the x'ray machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 6, 2017
I would like to see this hotel as a non smoking hotel. The restaurants were average but the hotel itself is excellent and in a good downtown location right across from the medina.
5 out of 5
by Ruxandra

Wonderful last night in Casablanca

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our last night in Morocco, so a wonderful way to leave on a high note. Great hotel; modern, clean, luxurious, with superb service, in the center of the city. Loved having a few drinks with dinner too :) Like the rest of Morocco, the people are wonderful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Excellent Hotel in Casablanca

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We used Hyatt as the base for our Morocco visit. Took day long private tours of Casablanca & Rabat, Marrakech and Fes. Hyatt staff, facilities and location are very good. Took much help from concierge and front desk staff. Dinners at in-house Moroccan and French restaurants were enjoyable with good food and service. The former had live performances by a belly dancer, musician or singer. The only thing we did not like was the far back location of exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Clean room Separate toilet and shower (not so good) Slow room service
4 out of 5
by Adam

A good place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and the service was good.
5 out of 5
by Marijane

Terrific hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff and property. Staff (especially) Rita at the front desk did a remarkable job of helping get us settled in- she and the rest of the lobby staff consistently were available to answer and solve any issue or question we had in our 4 day stay. I would highly recommend it to any business or tourist visitors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great high end choice, at reasonable prices

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
A fine hotel, in an excellent location. Our meal in the hotel's Moroccan restaurant was excellent. The concierge was very helpful. I'm glad I chose this hotel, and I remembered its comforts fondly during the rest of my weeks traveling in Morocco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business in Casablanca

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Hyatt Regency was good but not great. The room was very comfortable overall. The amenities were not replenished each day and when I went to check out my bill came with 3 mini bar charges which were not mine. They took them off the bill but this tells me that the maintenance of the room is not very careful. The breakfast room was not very pleasant - it was off the lobby in an area that would usually be the lobby bar. Chairs were too low for the tables and the cost was outrageous. Definitely not worth the money - better to go across the street to a local café. Overall staff was nice but concierge not up to par. Booked a taxi at night for the next day but it never came and the booking was not recorded. As this was to the airport I was quite annoyed.
4 out of 5
by Achraf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels