Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hyatt Regency – reliable quality

Posted Nov 8, 2017
All good – zero complaints when staying at the Hyatt, anywhere in the world – staff are excellent and go out of their way to assist. Room was upgraded so we had a fantastic 10th floor view of the Hassan II Mosque & old medina (although with all the activity going on in Place de Nation Unies, we would have been equally happy on the opposite side of the building). You can *easily* find coffee, tea & pastries across the road at Cafe De France, Cafe Excelsior and bakeries nearby (from 6~7AM onwards) if you wish to skip the pricey hotel breakfast. During our second stay (and final night) we opted for the buffet breakfast thanks to a well priced combo deal on Expedia – if you get a price deal the buffet is great but at full sticker price it could be hard to justify. My only slight (very slight) criticism would be that some of the rooms are looking a *tiny* bit tired with mismatched features between rooms. Our second room had been updated with USB charging ports, had a general refresh, LED lighting etc., while our previous room had mismatched light bulbs and a wobbly shower-head. Also during our stay the main lobby entrance was under renovation (so everyone had enter via the side entrance) however work was almost completed by the end of our stay (c. Nov 7 2017) so it appears Hyatt Regency are aware of the relative age of the hotel and making gradual amendments. p.s: The Lamb Tagine (lazy first night room service) at the Hyatt is one of the best I had in Casablanca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff. However

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: The neighborhood.
it is a 5 Star hote lin a 1 Star neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Recommend the restaurant for dinners, it is excellent. Ask for Akhmed the best waiter!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: nice building/location.
gym area,no towels,service is poor. reception staff not v.helpful, room not vacuummed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S. and Qatar

Located in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and safety.
Cons: There should be staff ready to assist with luggage when a car pulls in.
Location: Located in a busy section of the city. Close to a shopping center or souq.
Staff did not assist with luggage upon arrival at the x'ray machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washinton dc

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Casablanca is showing its age in many ways. But the Hyatt is in a good location for my purposes - just to get a glimpse of the city on a short trip to Casablanca. Friendly and professional. Very clean. Decent breakfast. They were doing construction on the front entrance but I'm sure it will look great when they're done.
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 6, 2017
I would like to see this hotel as a non smoking hotel. The restaurants were average but the hotel itself is excellent and in a good downtown location right across from the medina.
5 out of 5
by Ruxandra

Wonderful last night in Casablanca

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our last night in Morocco, so a wonderful way to leave on a high note. Great hotel; modern, clean, luxurious, with superb service, in the center of the city. Loved having a few drinks with dinner too :) Like the rest of Morocco, the people are wonderful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Excellent Hotel in Casablanca

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We used Hyatt as the base for our Morocco visit. Took day long private tours of Casablanca & Rabat, Marrakech and Fes. Hyatt staff, facilities and location are very good. Took much help from concierge and front desk staff. Dinners at in-house Moroccan and French restaurants were enjoyable with good food and service. The former had live performances by a belly dancer, musician or singer. The only thing we did not like was the far back location of exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Clean room Separate toilet and shower (not so good) Slow room service