Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Lovely room with wonderful balcony. Breakfast was amazing....fresh pastries and superb coffee. Dinner choice was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Very Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: I had a big room with a big bathroom. Very quiet by Casablanca standards. All staff were very pleasant and helpful but you have to speak some French
Cons: Really I have nothing negative to say. Many of the reviews here are just plain wrong.
Location: Close to a nice park, the Jardin Murdoch, with some simple cafes nearby. You can walk into the city centre in a half hour, otherwise petit taxis.
I think many of the reviews of this hotel are very unfair. I was here for five nights and had a very good experience. But Hey, this is Casablanca so you have to - you must - speak some French and be prepared to get to know how locals do things, like using the petit taxis. All the taxis know the Jardin Murdoch which is just up the road. Casablanca is a bustling, hustling city and Rick is nowhere to be seen, so don't expect Hollywood. This hotel is just fine and all the staff were great to me. I will go back with pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HyeMe L.

beautiful trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
owner and staff are very kind...the room is very quiet and clean.. we are very happy to staying in this hotel..Thank you very much to hoel people...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from Canberra, Australia

Perfect!

Posted May 31, 2014
Amazing! I felt that I was in the romantic city of Casablanca as a princess from days gone by. The rooms and the food are amazing. The staff are soooooooooo helpful and will do whatever they can to help you out. It isn't within walking distance to much (that I found) - but there is a fabulous hammam next door! I woke late but the staff organised a late breakfast on the balcony for me - and it was EXQUISITE! I would so definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Lost in Casablanca part 2

lost in casablanca part 2

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on CheapTickets
Very hard to find it. The room had a bad odor but clean. Fast check in and out. Staff very helpful. You can not find it in google maps. It send you to another location, a very bad location. Breakfast very expensive there, but there are several places around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: The Room with the Terrasse
Cons: The restaurant is Really expensive and was closed during our stay
Location: Hard time to find.
On arrival, we desperately needed to eat and was forced to go to the supermarket because the restraurant would not open (not enough clients they said). Our Taxi Driver had a very hard time to find the place. The Guest Home in it self is quite something though. The room we had was huge and clean with a nice bathroom. They refused to charge the tax fee on our Credit Card and told us the breakfast was extra which suprised us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by JAMIL BENIS, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry that you were disappointed of your Jnane Shetrazade stay . We profite to update all these points , we appologize and ask you to have the kindness to cancel your comment which give us prejudice. We rely on you for a quick diligence and we renew all our excuses . Have a nice day. JNANE SHERAZADE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2 star hotel rated as 5 star

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
First up..it's not not a hotel it's a villa that has been modified into a money making sort of Inn...only way on transportation is by taxi and no single operator has heard of its name and so it was very difficult to reach to this destination. Hotels.com must change it's rating from 5 star to 2 star as it is highly misleading...not at all worth being rated as 5 star....no complementary tea or coffee or electric kettle was provided that one would expect from even a 3 star hotel.. just above our room they had a kitchen or restaurant that made sleeping in the morning (at 6:30 AM) almost impossible by all sort of disturbing noises, moving furniture, dish washing etc etc... true, balcony opens up into a sort of home lawn that is shared by other inmates staying in the hotel so balcony also was not private. We would stay again in this hotel we strongly recommend to devalue its star rating to 3 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013 by Jamil Benis, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry that you were disappointed of your Jnane Shetrazade stay . We profite to update all these points , we appologize and ask you to have the kindness to cancel your comment which give us prejudice. We rely on you for a quick diligence and we renew all our excuses . Have a nice day. JNANE SHERAZADE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from NY, NY

I Hoped for Better

Posted May 22, 2012
Cons: They had problems getting the Wi-Fi to work, took about an hour.
Location: Location is acceptable.
Seems to me that they are trying to mke the jump up to the next level of hotel standards and hasn't quite made it yet. The physical setting of the building could allow them to do more than they are doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by JAMIL BENIS, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry that you were disappointed of your Jnane Shetrazade stay . We profite to update all these points , we appologize and ask you to have the kindness to cancel your comment which give us prejudice. We rely on you for a quick diligence and we renew all our excuses . Have a nice day. JNANE SHERAZADE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LibbyH

Hotel for one night stayover in Casablanca

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel, with restaurant with very fine food, but long way from airport, meaning two expensive trips. The hotel arranged the trips, which was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels
Shabby hotel which might have been nice 40 years ago. Might not as well -- it is hard to tell now. The staff is indeed friendly but this does not compensate. Frankly, we were surprised that the hotel actually made it to the www.hotels.com as it is the first time over all the years that we were so disappointed having used this webpage.