Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A Very Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: I had a big room with a big bathroom. Very quiet by Casablanca standards. All staff were very pleasant and helpful but you have to speak some French
Cons: Really I have nothing negative to say. Many of the reviews here are just plain wrong.
Location: Close to a nice park, the Jardin Murdoch, with some simple cafes nearby. You can walk into the city centre in a half hour, otherwise petit taxis.
I think many of the reviews of this hotel are very unfair. I was here for five nights and had a very good experience. But Hey, this is Casablanca so you have to - you must - speak some French and be prepared to get to know how locals do things, like using the petit taxis. All the taxis know the Jardin Murdoch which is just up the road. Casablanca is a bustling, hustling city and Rick is nowhere to be seen, so don't expect Hollywood. This hotel is just fine and all the staff were great to me. I will go back with pleasure.
2 out of 5
by Thierry

Le service n'est pas a la hauteur du lieu

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivée a 21h 30, pas de restau ouvert a proximité, pas de possibilité d'avoir un sandwich, départ 5 h du matin même pas un café m'a été proposé, rien dans la chambre pas de bouilloire pas de nescafé, le service n'est pas a la hauteur.
1 out of 5
by Marc S.

Finger weg!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Minibar verschimmelt (selbst die Chips waren seit Monaten abgelaufen), ebenso die Klimaanlage. Fön kaput, Stühle brechen fast auseinander. Die Suite ist unter der Küche, daher Lärm bis 1 Uhr Nachts. 5€ Parkgebühr pro Tag vor dem Haus und 10€ pro Person für ein mikriges Frühstück. Vom Hotelpersonal kann niemand Englisch. Entsprechend kurz angebunden war der Empfang. Wir waren die einzigen Gäste, und dies scheinbar schon seit längerem, so verstaubt, wie die Handtücher waren. Für all das war der Preis völlig überzogen.
4 out of 5
by Tantsu

Eksottinen matka

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotellissa herttainen ja ystävällinen henkilökunta....vähän turhaan museomainen tyyli hotellissa on...muuten hyvä...rannalle pitkä matka kävely+ ratikka noin tunti...merenrannat kallit
5 out of 5
by HyeMe L.

beautiful trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
owner and staff are very kind...the room is very quiet and clean.. we are very happy to staying in this hotel..Thank you very much to hoel people...
1 out of 5
by Roberto from Modena

Vacanza in Marocco

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
è in una zona residenziale vicino alla New Medina, va bene per chi vuole vivere li ma non per chi vuole visitare Casablanca. La stanza e il complesso della struttura sono paragonabili ad un hotel a 2 stelle, abbiamo pagato 100 euro per una doppia, assurdo !! A Casablanca e in zone migliori potete trovare dei 4 o 5 stelle allo stesso prezzo oppure anche a meno.
5 out of 5
by Nat from Canberra, Australia

Perfect!

Posted May 31, 2014
Amazing! I felt that I was in the romantic city of Casablanca as a princess from days gone by. The rooms and the food are amazing. The staff are soooooooooo helpful and will do whatever they can to help you out. It isn't within walking distance to much (that I found) - but there is a fabulous hammam next door! I woke late but the staff organised a late breakfast on the balcony for me - and it was EXQUISITE! I would so definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

le confort traditionnel dans la ville d'affaires

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: son caractère de maison traditionnelle acueillante
Cons: un peu de modernité dans les salles de bains
toujours heureux de vivre dans un cadre qui soit à l'image du pays
2 out of 5
by Lost in Casablanca part 2

lost in casablanca part 2

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on CheapTickets
Very hard to find it. The room had a bad odor but clean. Fast check in and out. Staff very helpful. You can not find it in google maps. It send you to another location, a very bad location. Breakfast very expensive there, but there are several places around the area.
4 out of 5
by Tourret

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
Hôtellerie, parfait. Repas bons mais très cher. Entrées locales variées+ tagine agneau+dessert (fruits, gâteau), Au même prix en métropole, dans un restaurant parisien moyen-supérieur.