Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff was nice. I enjoyed the hotel room. The view from my hotel room wasn't great but than again I wasn't onbthe beachfront. I liked the convenience to the different historical sites. The breakfast bar was good. I felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, very central, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Very modern, large comfortable rooms and right in centre so everything (apart form Hassan Mosque) is within 5 mins walk. Generally good service.
Cons: Take the large TV out of Comptoir bar/reataurant. Co-ordinate coach parties to specific area of restaurant so rest of diners can enjoy peaceful dinin
Location: The Muhammed and African League squares and the Cathedral are under total renovation for a year so inaccessible. Must see Hassan mosque (by guide)
In centre so next to most places to see. Beautiful scents linger in the air from the system so is very refreshing. Rooms very clean, large, modern and well designed - looked new. Comfy armchair, large bathroom, comfortable large bed. However street noise is a problem as windows are not sound proofed so bring ear plugs as cars beeping and street shouting will disturb you. Not sure if they have quieter non road facing rooms. Reception staff are variable in service and politeness, some flippant/unhelpful, some chatty and delightful. Every day I saw large coach parties arrive and leave so the 1st floor restaurant becomes flooded with huge groups of noisy, boisterous groups that take over the area. As a single traveller I found this disturbing and often waited late in eve when they had left to dine (often too late ideally for me to eat that late), but then I had peace. Restaurant service when groups not in was very good with excellent Moroccan wine recommendation from the waiter and very good food. Ground floor restauarant/bar- often you have to search out the barman to get service. Food available in eve but they have a huge TV in front that shows only football with loud commentary so no good for a peaceful meal. It was empty nearly all the time and those in the bar never watched TV so why have it on? It is a lovely, stylish bar/restaurant but spoilt by this noisy TV. I often went out to dine after these two experiences and several nice restaurants are nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Unfriendly service Made us wait till 2 PM to register us in because that is their ppicy Charged for tee while we waited 4 hours for our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Good, clean and quite big rooms. Doorman was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: On checking in was not given room that we booked on Expedia.
Nice clean hotel with good facilities. Walking to shops, restaurants, old markets, etc.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Good value in Casablanca

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The reception staff were charmless. The bar and restaurant staff were very cool and charmingly error-prone. They seemed to make a mistake every time they served us, but they were delightful while doing it. By this point in our trip, we were worn down by many experiences throughout Morocco that had not gone as we had hoped, so we spent a fair amount of time in the Kenzi Basma bar area. It had a cool DJ and seemed like it would be a great place to develop some nightlife in that part of Casablanca. We were told by the reception staff that the area was unsafe at night. However, they didn't have any suggestions of where to go for dinner or the like. The room was nice but smelled of smoke. The shower head was great. There was so much storage it was almost unnecessary. It's a good place for the price. We'd probably stay there again but mostly just to hang with the bar staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately we received very poor service at the hotel. They put us in the wrong room to start (we had booked a suite), and then moved us. Housekeeping routinely entered our room when the "Do not enter" sign was up. They also listed breakfast as included on hotels.com, which the hotel did not honor. In addition, when we ordered room service, they didn't bring us utensils or ketchup. We called to request these things, and they never arrived. I can't recommend this hotel, and should we return to Casablanca, we will stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly personnel, very good location. Clean and comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel but...

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff or anyone does not reply to emails. Left my iPod in safe and immediately sent email. No response to email or from any of their social media accounts. Very upsetting. Did not understand lost and found when I checked back in on our last day. Nice hotel in a great area close to train stations but customer service is lacking. Update your email system and social media accounts and you can get a 4.5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly functional and good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This is a clean, comfortable, chain hotel. Nothing special but has everything one needs. The staff on my arrival was lovely and truly seemed to want me to be comfortable. The breakfast has a great selection. Location is als very good. I walked everywhere I wanted to go. Only downside was the large tour groups who visit with each other in the halls and don't seem to think that others might still be asleep at 6:30am!