Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time here and the staff was nothing but helpful and friendly. The owner came over at night and spoke with us a bit on the roof deck and the staff was very accommodating when we booked our hostel for the wrong weekend. They helped us find places to eat as well as the bus to the beach. The rooms were nice, especially for the price, and the bathroom had hot water, etc. Would definitely come back and stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little Riad
3 out of 5
by Alvin from Panama City FL

Lovely welcome in El Jadida.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good bargain in the medina. Friendly staff greeted us and immediately served tea on the roof. Stopped in El Jadida to break up the trip from Essaouira to Rabat. Would recommend this pleasant hotel and friendly staff to anyone visiting El Jadida.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from las vegas

we loved it

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time in el jadida. Our room was clean and we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this riad to friends and family. This riad is close to shopping and the ocean. Hassan was very helpful and willing to accommodate any need we had and always had a smile on his face.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super dedicated staff who want to please

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: staff was great!
Cons: dated rooms that smell moldy
Location: right in the historic part of town
The staff of this hotel is wonderful. Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. It is a good value. The rooms are dated but everything works fine. El Jadida is very humid so everything in the room smelled a little like mold/mildew. The rooftop terrace is relaxing. Can hear the roosters in the morning.
4 out of 5
by daisy et pier-david from Montréal

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
L'hotel est très bien. Bon emplacement et superbe terrasse sur le toit. Hassan, le responsable de l'hôtel est très gentil et très disponible. A recommander.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wir werden wieder kommen

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
wir werden wieder kommen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice oasis in the middle of a not so nice place

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This historical hotel is very nice, comfortable, well decorated and the staff are very friendly. Beds are comfortable, rooms are ample and there is lots of hot water. Like a lot of hotels in the older districts there is always a problem with the smell of sewer gas coming up through the shower drains. Fill up a bag with water and place it over the drain when you are not using it. Coming out of this hotel is a different story though. The old city, which should be a nice pleasant walk about, is not. The streets are covered in trash ans the smell of rotting sardines and cat pee. If you have a strong stomach and a sense of adventure you will be allright. Besides there are not many better place to stay in el jajdida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel molto carino all'interno delle mura

Posted Aug 26, 2014
La cosa migliore di questo hotel è la posizione , all'interno delle mura si gode di una pace assoluta rispetto alla caotica città (nonostante sia a 5 minuti). La nostra stanza era piccola ma vivibile e pulita, l'unica cosa è che anche qua (come in molti altri riad dove abbiamo allogiato) non rifanno la stanza ma per un soggiorno di un paio di notti non è un probema.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wunderschönes Hotel mitten in El Jadida

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Die Lage war super und das Hotelteam sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Cons: Unser Zimmer hätte mal geputzt werden können und eine Klimaanlage wäre nicht schlecht gewesen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt mitten auf der Zitadelle in El Jadida. Der Strand ist ca. 5 Minuten entfernt. Vom Hotel aus kommt man schnell zur Cisterne.
Wir waren 3 Tage in El Jadida, um von dort aus Reisen nach Casablanca usw. zu unternehmen. Das Hotel liegt mitten auf der Zitadelle neben der Cisterne. Die Zimmer waren gut ausgestattet und das Hotelteam sehr freundlich.