Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles m, California

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Stayed as t the moroccan house hotel two days, two different times. On my arrival in Casablanca my brother checked in and we got a big room on the second floor with 4 beds with access to a patio, beds were comfortable, bathroom had toothpaste, brush, shampoo, among other things. Breakfast was good they even make fresh ham omelets there, breads jams coffee and tea. I did have a problem I book the room for three people my brother arrived in Casablanca before my sister and I, he was able to check in since his name was on ittenerary but had to pay extra, that I didn't like since Expedia told me he was already included. Second time we checked in on the return got a smaller room on the 5th floor with 3 single beds. Rooms were nicely decorated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Accessible and pretty as a picture

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I recommend using petit taxis to and from sites you wish to visit - door staff will assist with negotiation of fare. The decor is delightfully traditional and very pretty. Elevator, spa/hammam and "restaurant" on site - but you must be aware to dial #29 from room phone to reserve time and preferred meal from menu posted in room. The temperature in hotel is very cold so wear layers! Bed is firm but comfortable. The rooms with bath/shower combo is difficult to get in and out of due to fixed shower wall - so if you have difficulty with mobility be very careful. There are cafes across the road, a grocery store and bank at the next corner to the right of hotel exit- but you must be cautious crossing street due to lack of traffic lights and fast drivers with little regard for road safety - mopeds weave in and around traffic ...use caution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very comfortable hotel with updated amenities. Television had multiple channels in different languages so as to provide good service to everybody. Nearby food and drink was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Our best stay in Morocco so far. Great hotel, great staff, breakfast is real good, best value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old charm.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The authentic Moroccan details were a great way to start my trip. Staff is super nice.
Cons: If this Hotel was in the US it would be gutted and rebuilt, but then again that would ruin it.
Location: Not very much nearby. Hired a taxi to driven around the town.
Definitely has the Moroccan feeling in all the decorations, but also old plumbing. Not for people that need squeaky clean accommodations. The photo is misleading because photo is all lit up like a Vegas Hotel. Or a palace. In reality it is never that bright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, OK for the price.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Disorganized staff and records for our check-in. Repeated tobacco smoke ingress into the room. Minimal WiFi reception when closing our room door. Lots of litter and urine smell throughout the immediate surroundings of the hotel, although seemingly the norm throughout the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

bizarre and OTT but good stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very OTT Moroccan decoration, tiles, woodwork and blue paint - attractive but slightly shabby. Main thing though was the rooms felt very clean. Excellent location to medina and walkable to Gare de port. All fine for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel at city location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Beautiful and very helpful staff.I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed but good for the money

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hardest bed and terrible pillows. Other than that, it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Adorable hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Good restaurants and shopping nearby
Cute hotel with a charming decor. Easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was the best we had in any hotel on our trip! I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.