Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Service leaves a lot to be desired for.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It is not like other Movenpick hotels around the world and I would not rate it 5* - it is on the busy city street - reception staff are very friendly but I still feel there is a language barrier - service and cleanliness at the restaurant was not great. I had to go and find staff to get us a clean table for breakfast. - Then again service industry in most of Casablanca needs an update due to English being tertiary language. - Long way to go if they wish to catch up with Marrakech and even longer to be the same level as the UAE, QATAR, Bahrain, Oman etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON, CA

Nice hotel, not the staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good WIFI Large rooms
Cons: Hotel needs a renovation. Lots of street nose if you enjoy the sound of horns.
Location: The location was ok and you could go up to the old city, 20 min walk and it is right on the street car line.
The hotel was an ok hotel for a night and its location was fairly decent. The building is old and had a strange smell in the hallway. Room that we got was upgraded (according to them) but looked exactly like what we had booked so no surprises there. WIFI surprisingly worked perfectly. Staff though seemed a bit unreliable and in one occasion when we were leaving, we were passed to a cab driver (who parked in front of hotel and seems to be friends with the staff) who took us for a ride while taking us to the destination. The moral of the story is that you have to ask and look up your fares. In the city get in cabs with meters. Outside you must negotiate before getting in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The condition of the rooms.
Location: Not near anything touristic.
The beds were very hard, the paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and the room was a bit shabby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
If you are looking for a hotel near the airport, I would not recommend this spot. It's a 30 minute taxi ride without traffic. The hotel does not provide a shuttle. You need to arrange for and pay a taxi to get you there. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. If you are looking to sightsee around Casablanca, it's probably fine although we only spent one night there and left the hotel at 5 AM the next morning. So I don't know how centrally located it is to city sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your confidence toward Movenpick Hotel Casablanca. Our hotel provide the airport pickup as mentionned in our web page and our Conciergerie team will be happy to organize it . We are far from the airport as it is mentionned also in our web page, we are located in the main business district of Casablanca. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more information. Thank you Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fas , Morocco

Nice , near downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I am not happy, the room not good the bed not king size and the staff don’t care. I book in Marriott hotel in Fes that’s really king bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Fares, First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing Movenpick Hotel for hosting you in Casablanca. Our housekeeping service responds to the standards of bed sizes. Kindly be noted that in our hotel we suggest King, Queen and Twin beds for your comfort. Your comments highly appreciated will help us to better enhance our service to meet your expectations. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more information. Thank you Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel claimed they were oversold but they weren't!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: Everything
We booked this hotel for our first night in Morocco, but instead, the front desk told us that the hotel was oversold and he had to place us at another hotel nearby. We refused but there was nothing he could do since we were the last to arrive. It was an extremely long day for us coming all the way from NY. We did not understand why he had to take our passport if the hotel was oversold. He later offered us free breakfast and transportation back to their hotel. Even though we did not really want that, but that was the best they could do. We left unwillingly and were forced to stay in a so called five star hotel named Hotel D'anfa. The hotel did not meet five star in any way at all. While we were checking in, the front desk asked us to pay a hotel tax so I took out my credit card but he said it was too little to charge. He claimed they had a 100 dirham minumum for credit card usage. I thought it was ridiculous, especially for a five star hotel. Really?!! I told him I did not have dirham or euro so he just grabbed my card and swiped. The carpet in front of the elevator looked like it was picked up from the street somewhere. The room was quite big and it was not carpeted, which was the only good thing about the hotel. However the bathtub was clogged and my husband could not take a shower because of that. We didn't believe Movenpick was sold out, so my husband called and asked and we were right. They had rooms, but they just wanted to rent it out for more! Disgrace!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing Movenpick Hotel for hosting you in Casablanca. Due to an overbooking situation, we were obliged to relocate to another hotel 5 stars, we have assumed the same conditions with free transportation. We apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was a transit overnight, it's great for one night. Excellent rooftop bar/pool/ restaurant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel in Casablanca

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Suite was clean, big, and comfortable
Cons: Staff need to be more responsive
Location: It is not really close to anything important as the beach and Hassan II mosque are not within walking distance
We only stayed there for one night. However I was asked by Manager to pay for the room in full in advance and he didn't sufficient change. Family suite was clean. However we stayed on the second floor and our windows were blocked by HVAC structure so we didn't have any views. The pool on the roof is small and there is an adjacent restaurant so there is limited seating around the pool. The staff were slow to respond to my requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location easy to reach the beach and shops.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff were brilliant. Super roof top swimming pool. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Doesn't look anything like the web pictures

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: - Nothing
Cons: Portray what a hotel really look like at present not a 20 year old picture.
Location: Try the restaurant Good Eat (close the the Main police station). The food is good and reasonably price and it is clean.
This hotel is rated as a 5-star but you will never know this from the lobby. Some of the staff can speak English and are helpful but it depends on the day and your draw. Hotel has 2 restaurants, 1 server continental food and the other Moroccan cuisine. I would not recommend the Moroccan one but if you are really hungry try the one that serves continental cuisine. It on the main floor. There is nothing exceptional about this hotel and I would certainly not rate it a 5-star more like 2+ star considering that I am from Toronto Canada.