Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was a transit overnight, it's great for one night. Excellent rooftop bar/pool/ restaurant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel in Casablanca

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Suite was clean, big, and comfortable
Cons: Staff need to be more responsive
Location: It is not really close to anything important as the beach and Hassan II mosque are not within walking distance
We only stayed there for one night. However I was asked by Manager to pay for the room in full in advance and he didn't sufficient change. Family suite was clean. However we stayed on the second floor and our windows were blocked by HVAC structure so we didn't have any views. The pool on the roof is small and there is an adjacent restaurant so there is limited seating around the pool. The staff were slow to respond to my requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location easy to reach the beach and shops.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff were brilliant. Super roof top swimming pool. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Doesn't look anything like the web pictures

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: - Nothing
Cons: Portray what a hotel really look like at present not a 20 year old picture.
Location: Try the restaurant Good Eat (close the the Main police station). The food is good and reasonably price and it is clean.
This hotel is rated as a 5-star but you will never know this from the lobby. Some of the staff can speak English and are helpful but it depends on the day and your draw. Hotel has 2 restaurants, 1 server continental food and the other Moroccan cuisine. I would not recommend the Moroccan one but if you are really hungry try the one that serves continental cuisine. It on the main floor. There is nothing exceptional about this hotel and I would certainly not rate it a 5-star more like 2+ star considering that I am from Toronto Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .

air conditioning

Posted Aug 8, 2017
the air conditioning was bad, it was not cold !! I could not sleep comfortably
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointed with Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Location: There is a Grand Mosque, a bazaar and a mall.
My family and I were looking for a really nice Holiday in Casablanca, but where disappointed with the activity's around the city. We did our homework before booking and investigated all the tourist things to do while there. We checked in to the hotel and where given a suite with a separate area for our two kids to sleep in with one bathroom in the suite which is not a problem but this suite had a bathroom with a window in it which was in the master bedroom and all could be seen through the window while in the bathroom. We immediately asked for a change which the hotel was nice enough to agree to. The bathrooms are not up to date and look tired and old. In my opinion the whole hotel needs a fresh coat of paint and up to date furniture. The pool side is very small with only approx. 8 beds beside the pool which is located on the top floor. The staff don't speak much English so unless you know French or Arabic your in trouble. Be careful when ordering food because there were some mistakes when we ordered because of the language barrier. We wanted to move to another hotel but where told that we could not. When we spoke to the Director of the hotel he said that "profits come first over customer satisfaction and that this money is already part of this quarter". The hotel did give us 6 day voucher for a future visit but we would not stay there at all. We left any way and moved to a hotel in Marrakech. Overall the hotel looks very tired and staff are not very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall horrible

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We showed up for our checkin as we were just staying in Casablanca for a night to catch a flight, the hotel staff told us that our room has been moved to another hotel because they were sold out. We had reserved this room and had paid for it in full 2 months in advance. After waiting for 30 minutes for the hotel manager to arrive, he told us there was a flood and they were short on rooms. After an hour they managed to magically have a room ready for us. The hotel smelled weird. The room smelled like an open sewer. The rooftop pool was nasty and dirty, smelled horrible and the staff were slow. When we went to the lobby and asked for a cab, the concierge told us we can just hail one on the street ourselves. Honestly, not worth a stay here. Unfortunate for the Movenpick brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Large rooms and good location, good choices at breakfast. Disappointed with pool opening times but this seems to be the case all over Morocco you can't swim before 9 or even 10 at some hotels and usually the cut off is 6 or 7 at night. The reason I booked hotels with pools was to go for a swim at bout 8 in morning and at the end of the day when it is at it hottest but that seems to be a No in Morocco which was very disappointing and I heard the same thing from other travellers as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities in busy Casablanca

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stayed for only one night, passing through Casablanca on way to other Moroccan towns. Movenpick was very comfortable and perfect luxury after long flight from US. Upstairs pool and lounge area was much appreciated; workout room was satisfactory. Movenpick was nice enough to make room available about 11:30. Room was very comfortable and large (we had two double beds), with nice bathroom. We will return through Casablanca and considering staying at Movenpick again. Please note that all hotels charge a 4 Euro/person fee when staying at Casablanca hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good experience. Staff were good. Could help a bit more with good things to do in the city. Good location. Casablanca isnt a very touristic city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we wlould like to thank you for choosing Movenpick Hotel for hosting you in Casablanca. Indeed, our hotel is very well situated in Casablanca with easy access to the tramway station. Thank you for your comments and your encouragement which allow us to improve our quality of service Please don't hesitate to choose Movenpick Hotels for your next trips. Thank you Best regards