Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

It does not worth the price

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very limited and unorganized. Missing many necessary things and there are issues of cleanness even with the food. I do not recommend it even if you got an offier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Stay at Novotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It looks like Novotel standards have dropped. While well situated the actual rooms need to be updated with better towels, better pillows and minor amenities such as a pencil and paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Horrible. Poor condition for the money spent

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Unclean room, bad area. Washroom and shower sperate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Aircondition was not good. Hotel is close to marina and reception staff are good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Meh

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Initially they placed us in a smoking room when we specifically asked for non-smoking. The room stank, there were stains on the carpet, and the shower head was a bit broken. We asked to change rooms and was given one with no issue (though the staff made no apologies whatsoever), and the second room was better. Bathroom was still a bit gross (hard water stains, clean but clearly old towels) though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC Canada

Nice hotel and in a good location..

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness.
Cons: Continental Breakfasts
Location: The Hassan II Mosque, Rick's Cafe, the Ancient Madina, The United Nations Plaza and the Twin Towers are all accessible with moderate walking or taxi.
Generally a decent hotel but starting to show its age in some respects. A convenient location to major sites. Room amenities are a bit lacking in some respects but room is was still quite comfortable for two persons. Continental breakfast left something to be desired. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd stay there again if back in Casablanca, based on our latest experience. It seems you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good services staff very helpful Close to everything Good security and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good hotel close to mosque and train station

Posted Jul 31, 2017
You can get to the mosque in 20 minutes. The hotel is also right next to the train station to the airport. Good location and decent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Rude staff. Inedible breakfast.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything: food, cleanliness, room temperature and get rid of rude staff.
Location: Great location
Was greated by rude staff. Asked for an early chechin and was told I had to pay for half day to get room 2 hours earlier. My room was ready and all setup, but needed to pay up or sit and wait. Now I get policy, but to have some poor tired tourist sit in your lobby for 2 hours you get a lousy review. So I paid and was told at half day no breakfast and not even a bottle of water. No Ac. Tiny TV (if you care bout that). Towels like sandpaper. Fridge didn’t get cold. Ok for cleanliness, not amazing, but nothing special. Power kept cutting out to hotel. Their breakfast was terrible. Scrambled eggs a goopy Wattery mess. Yogurt containers dirty. No spoon had to eat with my fork. No hot water for tea. Half the fruits were rotten to their core. Bread and croissants like rocks. The only positive is location.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great view of Mosque

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very quick trip overnight. Took about 45 minutes each way to get to airport. Hotel had spacious rooms, a good view and friendly staff.