Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Riad in a convenient location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was most enjoyable, and Chantal was extremely helpful with explaining about the riad, providing a great list of restaurants and things to see and do, and also arranging transportation for me for an early flight out of Casablanca. Highly recommended, and the riad itself shows the work and loving care that she has made it. Thanks very much Chantal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Really nice read . Chantilly could not do enough fro me even took me to the bus station and negotiate my taxi fare to safi. I would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Chantal, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. I hope your stay in Safi and Marrakech went well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very enjoyable stay :)

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the Marrakech room of Riad Le Mazagao for 3 nights. This riad is well furnished and is in excellent condition. The toilet is not en suite but only next door, not sharing with anyone else. Shower is good. The room is spacious and clean, with a nice firm double bed. The location is very central and close to everywhere. The keeper is friendly and extremely helpful. I would recommend this riad to anyone traveling to El Jadida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. Hoping to have the opportunity to see you next time, inch allah!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you want to stay in the heart of el jadida, close to the souks, restaurants and the beach. Not for the one who seaks a calm and quiet location. Chantal who runs the place really made us feel at home and was helpful at all times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. hoping to have the opportunity to see you next time, inch allah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place to stay in El Jadida

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, Room
Location: Near the beach and surrounded by restaurants and markets. The historical sites are across the street.
Charming Riad that was extremely comfortable. The staff was great as well as the location. We only got to stay there one night but wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by contact@lemazagao.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. hoping to have the opportunity to see you next time, inch allah!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful. Great place to stay in El Jadida.
5 out of 5
by Himkaar from Johannesburg

A great, homely Riad

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Felt more like a home than a hotel. The rooms were more than adequately equipped. I loved the rooms that were decorated in typical Moroccan style. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Did not have much difficulty finding it because I just asked around.
5 out of 5
by SURESH from Loughborough U.K

great riad with a charming owner

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
well located riad, street food /restaurants just outside the door.beach and town 10 minutes walk away.Chantel the owner is a very knowledgeable and helpful guy,always asking if she can do more to make the visit more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Jill from London

Great authentic riad

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great little riad, right near the Portuguese city and souks, lovely roof terrace adorned with flowers and plants. Authentic moroccan rooms, comfortable beds and a lovely host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice riad, excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Its location and the warmth of its owner.
Location: Right across from the Portuguese City, best location in El Jadida.
This riad has an ideal location right across the Portuguese City and the Cistern. Chantal, the french lady who owns it is wonderful, and immediately makes her guests comfortable. She is always available to offer guidance, and genuinely cares about the authenticity of the Moroccan experience.