Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Miami

Beautiful hotel, excellent service!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a good size, very comfortable bed, excellent customer service, would definitely stay again next time in Casablanca!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel en plein centre de Casa

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Emplacement et sa proximité des moyens de transport ( Train , Metro, petit Taxi)
Cons: réviser les coûts ou les garder à la même valeure en integrant d'autres services ( Petit-dejeuner inclus par exemple)
J'ai choisi cet hotel à cause de son emplacement , la qualité des services et son personnel chaleureux
4 out of 5
by MARIETTA from US

A nice gem of a hotel

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were all very helpful and friendly...the ambience of the hotel is truly morrocan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Mansour, Casablanca

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for five days. Located close Casablanca's central business district, the medina and Casa-Port train station. Ricks cafe and the Hassan II mosque are a short taxi ride or a long walk away. Rooms are spacious and clean. Amenities include TV, WiFi, and a stocked frig. The hotel has two restaurants and a bar on site. One restaurant specializes in Moroccan fare, the other European. The food at either restaurant is not particularly memorable. The staff was particularly attentive and helpful. Good hotel a little frayed around the edges, but I would not hesitate to book it again should I return.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Rossland

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located, staff was very friendly & helpful. Great bed. An enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

very nice hotel -recommendable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: facility
Location: convenient to bazzar, many nice cafe and restaruants, close to the beach/Rick's cafe etc.
It's the most unforgettable experience in Morocco. From the beginning of our arrival, all the staff were so friendly and professional, making us feel at home no matter where we were inside the hotel. Great location, warm and friendly staff, well-organized service management. Special thanks to the room service officers Allam, Aicha and the reception, beautiful Ms Sanaa A.and other gentleman( who I just forgot his good name). I'll definitely come back to this hotel next time to Casablanca. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The staff every where in the hotel were supper

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Real luxury hotel service gave a soul to the wonderful building. Location is just amazing. I was planning to stay one night then go to Marrakesh, but I had to extend for 4 nights just to enjoy this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

Goed

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Goed hotel Goed locatie Vriendelijk personeel
4 out of 5
by ADY from DEN HAAG

A good 4 stars hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good: A pleasant hotel, nicely located Some of the staff are more service oriented than others but all are very kind. Bad: The breakfast was disappointing and you would expect more from a 5 stars hotel. Much more. In addition the room was not sufficiently ventilated Conclusion: It is a good 4 stars hotel with a prefect location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice Historic Hotel - Rooms Very Outdated

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, Exterior, Lobby, Service
Cons: Rooms (bathrooms especially), windows, closet doors, etc.
Location: Close to port, Medina (old city), central market (all walking distance), within 5 min taxi ride to the Mosque
The experience was overall positive, very grand hotel entrance, impressive foyer, friendly and efficient staff, the common areas are very well maintained. A little disappointed, when it came to the room. To be fair, it's rather spacious with large windows and ample closet space. The bed (we had a King size) was very comfortable, a little desk with the different electric outlets (US, Europe, UK, etc.) was a nice touch. However, the bathroom fixtures, doors, overall designs were severely outdated, so were the closet doors and the room windows. This is probably the only negative comment - everything else about this hotel seems to be good.