Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Filthy Room and Dated Interior

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Having stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, I would not recommend it as it simply doesn't live up to the 5* rating. My room was filthy, a light bulb had gone, there was water scum on all the taps and bath hand rail. The shower head was also covered it rust and black dirt. Lights and fixtures were dusty and there were broken tiles in the bathroom that had just been polyfillered. The breakfast room had a fantastic view of the closed outside pool with barriers around it and the overall interior seemed dated, certainly no match for another 5* hotel I had stayed in only a couple of nights before. The staff also didn't strike me as particularly helpful or attentive. The only high point was the Sakura Japanese restaurant, fantastic authentic food cooked in front of you to order...which turns out was entirely private and not managed in any part by the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Good central location, rooms are comfortable and staff are friendly. Found the restaurants and bar very expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DATED DIRTY HOTEL

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel was very dated and room was disgusting. Stains everywhere, including the toilet/bathroom. Lampshade was half off. Very dreary decor. Barely any outlets to plug in our phones. Stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Hotel located in center of the city

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Average rooms would need updated fournitures and bathrooms to be refreshed with more modern decor as an overall modern look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very tired

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The hotel needed a refresh - decor bedding all looked tired. Breakfast not very good. Staff very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good hotel with good location

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: good location
Cons: hotel seems a bit old, no complimentary toothbrush set. unable to dispense ice from the ice machine.
Location: Hassan II mosque is just a few minutes drive away which definitely a must go.
good location with eatery nearby and attractions nearby. the traffic might be a little heavy if you are driving. hotel condition a bit old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2018
We were there only 2 days but on check-in were upgraded to a better room - appreciated it a lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for the quality of service

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The rooms were clean and a good size. I did not find the staff to be very welcoming though. The one thing that I really did not like was the smell of smoke throughout the whole hotel even though I was in a non-smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The hotel is within walking distance to the medina and there are many restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful with questions about shopping. We ate 2 meals within the restaurant which were both very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great business hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Good Central location... Plenty of facilities. Staff were friendly and efficient. Not ideally suited to tourists... Note the small pool area is closed until June each year.