Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The Sofitel is conveniently located in Casablanca. It's within walking distance to the train station (Casa Port) and metro. Its also footsteps away from the old medina. The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are up to date and comfortable. There is a mini bar in room and a tea/coffee station that you have to pay for. Room service is fast and the food is okay (chicken tagine was actually tasty). There are several restaurants within walking distance as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an upgrade?

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nice room, nice view of ocean
Cons: Restaurant service was abysmal
The Sofitel is a beautiful hotel with a nice view of the ocean. Unfortunately, also in view is a garbage dump...The hotel staff was incredibly nice; however, we ate two meals at this hotel and both of these experiences were characterized by incredibly slow and sloppy service. We did not understand when we booked the hotel that it was about 45 minutes from the airport (for which the hotel charged us roughly $80 for a transport.) In general, this Sofitel didn't really seem on par with the other Sofitel hotels in which we've stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
within walking distance of locate transportation & medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and comfort
Cons: Better service when ordering a taxi
Location: Just go and admire Hassan II mosque !
We were in Casablanca for the first time. To be honest as a tourist the city has just one attraction and that is the magnificent Hassam II Mosque. Other than that the city, at least all the city center, is extremely dirty and run down. The Sofitel is an oasis !! Great location, very well kept and comfortable. Breakfast and food in general was superb and most of all staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Just to name a few Karima at guest relations perfectly understood and took care of our needs, so did Ilham at reception. And during breakfast and dinner time Mortada, Nadir and Taieb went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed and explained some Marrocan dishes we tried. If you go to Casablanca the Sofitel is definitely a very good option !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff was amazingly helpful ! The room was clean and comfortable The restaurant was good and everyone in the hotel was eager to make sure we were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
beautiful hotel with friendly staff. great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb Aust

Excellent: Close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Lounge bar: Restaurant : Excellent Location/Facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to everything
Very good experience: Great location: Very comfortable: Staff very courteous : Cheap taxis outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

The most fabulous hotel I have stayed in a long

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel has a perfect recipe for recieving full marks. From brilliance in decor, pleasent environment, most friendly staff, additional treatments and luxury in a middle of the city. Thank you sofitel Casablanca we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful and beautiful It's great to stay in a place that feels like home.
4 out of 5
by Menahem

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Cher Monsieur, Merci de régulièrement prendre le temps d'évaluer vos séjours au Sofitel Casablanca Tour blanche De nouveau. nous sommes heureux que votre expérience ait répondu à vos attentes Au plaisir de vous recevoir parmi nous , pour un magnifique Séjour au Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche. Cordialement