Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas à la hauteur d'un 5 étoiles

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Le rapport qualité prix est mauvais, le service n'est pas à la hauteur, dans le hall, le restaurant, le bar la music est tout le temps forte il est impossible de discuter dans le calme ! très loin d'un 5 étoiles !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable room, bed was great, everything you need in bath, bar is lively, breakfast was very good
Cons: We needed bottled water in our room and called the desk to ask for it -- an hour later, nothing.
Location: We did not explore area - too tired coming to and leaving Morocco. But the Hassan II Mosque is a must for all -- tours for non Muslims, in English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by WAFAA, Hotel Management
first we We thank you for choosing sofitel for your stays in casablanca . On behalf of the entire staff of the Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience For waiting for your bottles of water ?If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable please let us know. Warmest regards, Guest Relation Wafaa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yokohama

豪華な素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
モロッコ旅行の最後の宿泊がこのソフィテルでした。バックパックで旅行していたため、エントランスの豪華さに、「こんな格好で入れてもらえるか」と一瞬不安になりましたが、ホテルスタッフの温かい対応にホッとしました。お部屋はモスクビューで、室内も豪華、特にバスタブついてシャワーや洗面はオシャレで満足でした。駅も近く徒歩で5分もかからず、空港まで電車1本のためとても便利でした。
3 out of 5
by Oliver from Canada

I expected more from a Sofitel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed here because of the horrible reviews of the other hotels in Casablanca. We had only one full day and night to spend in Casa (which is enough!) and we wanted a comfy stay. We experienced some good and bad service at the hotel. The check-in staff was great but checking out was not the best. We had perfect service for dinner but the breakfast service was horrible (We had to ask several times to be served coffee and juice; items not replaced at the buffet quickly enough). The hotel is well located and many rooms have great views of the mosque and port. The room layout, however, is ridiculous. Why would the closet be in the in the bathroom and the toilet put outside the bathroom area? We were also disappointed that the swimming pool is indoors. The gym was well equipped for a hotel. Overall, the stay was average but we expected more from a Sofitel – especially after having just come from Marrakech where the service experienced at the hotels and restaurants was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by DAEYOUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anis from Paris

Excellent, le meilleur hotel de Casa

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, comme d'habitude :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fabulous bed and staff; overpriced food

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here on our honeymoon recently and greatly enjoyed the view of the mosque from our room, the extremely comfortable bed, some tv channels in English, and the extremely helpful staff. After a rocky start (the taxi service the hotel offers is nice, but the other taxis at the airport fought with our taxi for an hour--sometimes physically--before we were allowed to go to the hotel), we enjoyed a few nights in the room and relaxed in the indoor heated pool. We did not realize that food would be so pricey, and accidentally had a few yogurts and coffee at the breakfast buffet which ended up costing us $50. Insane. Be careful; the breakfast buffet is $25 a person (very good food mind you) but not worth that much money when there are perfectly lovely cafes all over downtown Casablanca that cost all of $5 for two people to eat a full Moroccan breakfast. Also, we decided against coffee in our room because that costs about $5 a cup! For a hotel that already costs a fortune, one would think that some kind of simple breakfast and coffee/tea in the room should be complimentary! I must commend the staff for going above and beyond, however, when my husband and I contracted food poisoning. We couldn't figure out how to ask for the correct drugs at the pharmacy, and one of the men at the concierge went to the pharmacy himself to get us the medicine. He wouldn't accept a tip and offered to upgrade our room which was incredibly sweet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to old city center.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Super clean and modern with very friendly staff that makes an effort to speak English.
Location: One block from railroad station (Gare de Casa Port) that takes you directly to the airport. Also, a nice 10-minute walk to the old city center.
Hotel sits back off street that connects the modern port railroad station with the old city center that is filled with sidewalk cafes, new and old boutiques, restaurants, and a modern trolley system that will take you to the railroad station (Gare de Casa Voyageurs) for the train to Marrakech.
5 out of 5
by Youssef from Miami

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay !! Nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

personnel agréable, chambre spacieuse et propre

Posted Jul 29, 2016
J'y ai séjourné 3 nuits pour affaire et le personnel est accueillant et disponible. La chambre est nettoyée quotidiennement, spacieuse et propre. Le room service est efficace. Le petit déjeuner est correct et classique. Seul bémol les taxis, la même course m'a coûté la veille 80MAD et le lendemain avec un autre chauffeur ça m'a coûté 32MAD. Mais bon ça c'est les taxis du Maroc souvent à la tête et rarement au compteur quand on est pas du pays !