Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very good Thank you very much Nice hotel Nice staff Nice area .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marrickville

Strangest hotel experience

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Nice position, loking over the ocean and Corniche but little nearby.
Cons: Hotel management. It seemed to be run by people without the basic understanding of how to run a hotel.
Location: Beach, but it was winter
Things just kept going wrong at this hotel. First I was in a room above a disco where every beat came through the floorboards from midnight til 3am. Next I shifted to another room on a higher floor which I quite liked. I had just hung up all my clothes and started work at the desk when Reception rang and said I had to change rooms due to a "technical difficulty" and I had to do so immediately. I never found out what the problem was but, for the rest of my stay, that room was completely sealed (with duct tape over all surfaces between the door and its frame). I then had a choice of a much smaller room overlooking the ocean or a truly immense room (with 2 King Size beds) overlooking a building site. I chose the larger, though wishing I still had the sealed-off room. I gave some clothes for washing and the staff tried to deliver this at 10pm after I had gone to bed. For reasons which they claim were associated with this, 2 staff entered my locked room at half past midnight using an open laptop to light their way. I yelled at them to get out and the next day to apologise they sent a bowl of fruit which I rejected. A truly bizarre experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Totally enjoyed this hotel. Our flight landed at 7am and we were allowed to check in when we arrived at 9. The staff was extremely friendly and the manager checked in to make sure we were happy . I ate breakfast there daily but my best meal was the Italian restaurant on site . The beach is literally across the street and we were also able to walk to the Hassan mosque. The only negative would be the noise from the club at night . Saturday night in particular was extremely loud. Lots of yelling and horn honking from the club patrons . But I loved the hotel overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
parking service is not good they expect you to through out your mony in the air
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel, but the rooms are old.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was old, it was not clean enough. The AC had a sound that would not allow me to sleep. Food is average, room service food was below average. The only good point is that the guest relations manager was extremely welcoming and showed me around once i arrived. she also made sure i am well attended to during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location,very good Restaurants inside,staff very professional. Loved the whole experience.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near the beach. The room was wonderfully spacious and the hotel had lots of amenities. The construction and decor of the rooms was of cheaper materials and not great craftsmanship, but cumfortable all the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Was not up to expectations, rooms quality was way lower than last year, bathroom maintenance was very bad, shower glass shield missing its silicon shaft splashing water all over , bidet wasn't working properly, room wasn't prepared for double residents,missing amenities and providing only 1 water bottle & sometimes not at all, awful smell as if Sewage coming from Ac , room was not cleaned on the last day claiming that it's check out day however it's rightful to stay in a clean neat room till noon
2 out of 5
by FAISAL T S T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels