Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido Ca

Great hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Hotel was in a beautiful setting with excellent staff. Highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr Ralph :) We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Enchanting Castel and Abruzzo's best wine

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Castello Semivicoli was enchanting ! Medeival, overlooking the countryside and vineyard. Excellent Service, comfortable room. The Masciarelli Wine tasting was a fantastic experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

NIce atmosphere at Castello di Semivicoli

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It's my second time at Castello di Semivicoli, same feelings as last time: great staff, great atmosphere, good wine and very nice room, a mix between modern fornitures and ancient style. I definitely recomment the Castle for a enjoy relax and feel out of time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in renovated castle

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The castle and decoration
Cons: I prefer stand up showers rather than tubs
The place is amazing. Although arriving is a challenge due to narrow roads away from Autostrada, the place is fantastic. Renovation and decoration is spotless!!!
5 out of 5
by Louisesolihull from Solihull

Absolutely perfect hotel, get the suite if u can

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures of this hotel don't do it justice, it's even more beautiful in real life. If you can afford it splash out on the suite, the views are unbelievable and it's enormous. I don't think you will find anywhere like it for the price anywhere else in the world. Service was fabulous, everyone was so friendly and helpful and breakfast was the best we had anywhere in Italy. We would recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Spectacular villa oasis

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The temperature in the room is controlled by the hotel. In the height of the summer heat this isn't ideal. Could be improved.
Location: There isn't much to do in Chieti or the surrounding towns (that I know of or heard about) but the surroundings are beautiful. My advice...bring a car
This former Baron's villa sits on the most important vineyard in the Abruzzo region. It's breathtaking in and of itself, and so are the views of the surrounding towns and cities that it offers. The wine they make, of which they will arrange a tasting for you (hell, just buy the bottle!), is fantastic. The environment is tranquil and quiet. And the pool, complete with two large flamingo floats, seems to be in its own dimension. The hotel manager, Valentina, is an absolute delight. She's not just caring, conscientious and helpful, she's just a terrific person. There really aren't words. We'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Deanna

Castle living at its finest!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The venue was beyond words. Amazing. I loved everything about it. The women who worked there were friendly and helpful. I loved the entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed just 1 night at Castello di Semivicoli. The venue is very nice, the design is a mix of original elements of the castle and modern interior design details. The staff was super kind, the room very cosy and comfortable: again a very stylish mix of old and modern design items: by the way we loved the bathroom and the shower. In room wi-fi was fast. The breakfast wasn't that big but cappuccino and caffe were good and pastries were delicious. I definitely recommend Castello di Semivicoli, we had a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very special 5 star property with stunning views, powerful medieval architecture, professional staff, and great attention to detail. Wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion, wedding, etc.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels