Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed just 1 night at Castello di Semivicoli. The venue is very nice, the design is a mix of original elements of the castle and modern interior design details. The staff was super kind, the room very cosy and comfortable: again a very stylish mix of old and modern design items: by the way we loved the bathroom and the shower. In room wi-fi was fast. The breakfast wasn't that big but cappuccino and caffe were good and pastries were delicious. I definitely recommend Castello di Semivicoli, we had a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very special 5 star property with stunning views, powerful medieval architecture, professional staff, and great attention to detail. Wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion, wedding, etc.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LUCIANNA

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
the bed was so soft awesome stay, the breakfast did not impress me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Wow stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, very helpful staff.
Cons: A dinner service would be lovely.
Location: Very remote, you need a car to get to it, great sightseeing. Wine and olive oil tasting on site.
This is a converted 17th century castle, lovingly restored and converted to a hotel/bed and breakfast. Note that there is no restaurant, only breakfast is provided. We were exploring an area of Italy we hadn't visited before when we stayed here and fell in love. The rooms are ancient and ultra modern, if you have privacy issues the bathrooms are pod style within the rooms...not seperate. The setting is breathtaking, lovely walled gardens and a fabulous pool area. You need to be fairly fit and healthy to stay here, lots of quite worn and steep stairs. Note that even though there's an elevator you still have to get your bags up quite a few worn, steep stairs. There is no porter to help with bags. The mosquitos were vicious whilst we were there so pack good bug spray! We highly reccomend eating at Trattoria Casa D'Angelo in the next village.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful castle with excellent meals. At the top of a hill in a very small town so not for walking around.
5 out of 5
by daniel from Zurich

History and Style

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic experience in a truly historical building, without compromising when it comes to comfort and service. Perfect views and good starting point for exploring Abruzzo. Ask the front desk about excellent restaurants in nearby villages, as they are all somewhat hidden.
5 out of 5
by Heather from winchester

A real gem in Abruzzo

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
A splendid historical property in a delightful spot with stunning countryside all around. Rooms all very individual in style - a great mix of modern blending with the old. The breakfast was superb in the old atmospheric kitchen. Valentina and the staff were so helpful. The Jazz evening in the garden was an absolute delight. A real gem in Abruzzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent !

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The only fault I can find with the Castillio di Semivicoli is that they do not have a restaurant on site, you have to drive to local villages to eat.
Cons: A restaurant on site.
Location: Beautiful hill top setting.
From the first moment we arrived at the Castellio we felt a calmness and tranquility rairly found in a hotel environment. All staff were helpful and informative about the facilities and the actual history of the beautiful building. We only stayed one night and were lucky enough to be invited at late notice to the jazz and wine tasting event that evening. We were traveling on a road trip around Italy, so the Castillo di Semivicoli was only a stop over, but we have vowed to go back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Rotherfield

Wonderful in every way

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time, the rooms were incredible, the place was beautiful and the service was great...the only down side was I had to leave...but counting the time to go back