Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by California dreamers

Country paradise

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Orbitz
We arrived by train from Milano without good directions to get to the hotel so it was somewhat difficult to find but once we got there all was WONDERFUL!! You will need a car or can take a ride with wonderful Davide, private taxi driver for day trips. We also used hotel bikes to ride to nearby Casole Sul Sile. We extended our stay from 2 days to 12 days. There are so many day trips from Treviso: Dolomites, Proseco wine country, Asolo, Verona, & Venice. We enjoyed horse races in Treviso, shopping and amazing local seafood from the Laguna. Hotel is in a farming area & near a lovely park along the Sile river. A refreshing change from touristic big cities. We had massages by Paolo a former Olympic rowing champion who also gives boat rides on the Sile river. The river has ducks and swans all around. Views from our room are of graceful pastures and fields. Delightful staff includes managers Alessandro & Valentina. Full of information and recommendations. They speak English, French and of course Italian. Cannot imagine more gracious hosts. Breakfast is included and includes good selection to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

A great place to stay while visiting Venice.

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Orbitz
The hotel was an oasis in the desert for us. We stayed in Rome for 6 days and traveled to Venice for an overnight stay. The hotel was so very nice and the staff excellent. The area is a beautiful small town and so quiet. Next visit will be to stay at Claudia Augusta Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Park location, convenient for San Marco Airport (Venice)

Posted Oct 9, 2009 on Hotels
Claudia Augusta is situated in a park along the river Sile, about 10 km south of Treviso, and about 15-20 minutes from San Marco airport by the A27. We chose it for its convenience as a point for traveling to/from NorthEastern Italy (Udine, the Dolomites). The setting is lovely, the proprietess is very welcoming, the rooms are clean and comfortable, there's wifi access, and there's a good pizzeria/restaurant (Al Canton)a couple of kilometers away. It's possible to make easy day trips to Venice, to Treviso, and other neighboring towns. We'll definitely go back again if we have a car and are traveling beyond Venice itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ravenna, Italy

Fine base for Venice - but you need a car

Posted Sep 22, 2009
A pleasant hotel on the outskirts of the town. So a car is necessary if you want to get out to eat, drink, etc. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. The wifi network wasn't working while we visited, but there was a desktop with free access in the lounge area. All in all a good hotel - but for a family it is a little too isolated unless one of you is willing to drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Nice location but hard to access

Posted Sep 9, 2009 on Hotels
We had a nice surprise with the hotel. A great deal, especially for the price we paid. The hotel was beautiful and a free full breakfast was included. Wireless did not work from our room, but it worked from the spacious couches in the lobby area. Hotels.com advertised that the hotel shuttle costs 5 Euros to the train station. However, this shuttle actually consists of an overworked taxi cab, driven by Vincenzo, who charges 10 Euros for a one-way trip to the train station. The trip takes only ten minutes. He was super friendly and helpful. He provided us with maps and local information. He even helped us schedule our trips back and forth to Venice. We had to call him several times late at night and he always showed up to take us back to the hotel -- even though sometimes he was overbooked. The train to Venice takes about 30 minutes. You may incidentally have have delays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerry

perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 28, 2009 on Hotels
basic,cheap,friendly. could not fault it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga

Interesting little hotel in the middle of a field

Posted Aug 12, 2009 on Hotels
This is the second hotel we've been to during our two week trip through Italy that is in the middle of an open field. It is a converted old farm house, connected to the main road by a long gravel drive way. If you want to see what the building was like prior to the conversion, you only need to go 1/4 mile further west on Via Belvedere and look to your left. The hotel has a warm and relaxed atmosphere (depending on who else is staying there). There is plenty of room for children to play outside. The hotel even makes available several bicycles to those who wish to explore the trails and wooded river bank nearby. However, prepare to be swarmed by flies if you remain stationary in the field for more than a few minutes. The rooms are clean and well-appointed compared to the other 3 star hotels we visited on this trip. There is even free WiFi (only the second hotel we've been to to offer this perk). All things considered, this is a convenient base from which to launch day trips to Venice, Treviso, Asolo, etc. by car. Although if your GPS is running older software (ours runs on Garmin's City Navigator Europe Version 8), be forewarned that the roads here must have changed a lot in the last couple of years, and your GPS will take you to where you want ot go only about 50% of the time. If you grow tired of tourist-oriented shopping in Venice, there is a shopping mall in Marcon three miles away from the hotel that caters to the locals. Our trip began in the ruins of Pompeii and ended in the Marcon shopping mall. Traveling by car through two thousand years of rich and convoluted Italian way of life was made easier by motorist-friendly hotels like this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place if you have your vehicle

Posted Aug 9, 2009 on Hotels
We had a huge struggle getting to teh hotel because it is really in the country side. But that is the charm of this place!... Great value for money... tucked away in teh countryside yet v close to Venice Sta Lucia station (15 min). However, you have to have your car... to get to this hotel, to drive around and to drive to the nearest station that gets you to Venice. Also, no restaurant attached... only serves buffet breakfast in the morning... Sum of it all, great place, spacious rooms, almost like a retreat!... excellent experience! and wonderful service for teh price [aid. Definite value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cherkassy, Ukraine

will be back

Posted Jul 29, 2009
we have stayed in this hotel twice.nice place.free wifi, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Ideal if visiting Venice with a car

Posted Jul 11, 2009 on Hotels
As we were visiting by car we opted to stay outside Venice to avoid the traffic and exhorbitant parking costs. The hotel is a good choice if you have a car. The room was clean and comfortable and service was friendly. The only meal served is breakfast so you do need to go out for food but there are plenty of restaurants within a short drive. Getting to Venice takes about 30 minutes by train from nearby Quarto d'Alconi. There is free parking at the station and it costs 4.70 return (get tickets from most tobacconists - machine at station was not working when we were there).