Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ravenna, Italy

Fine base for Venice - but you need a car

Posted Sep 22, 2009
A pleasant hotel on the outskirts of the town. So a car is necessary if you want to get out to eat, drink, etc. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. The wifi network wasn't working while we visited, but there was a desktop with free access in the lounge area. All in all a good hotel - but for a family it is a little too isolated unless one of you is willing to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cherkassy, Ukraine

will be back

Posted Jul 29, 2009
we have stayed in this hotel twice.nice place.free wifi, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Convenient for the Airport

Posted Aug 19, 2007
We used this hotel purely as a stopover before heading to Treviso airport. It was a little further from the airport than I had expected but not unreasonably far. It met our expectations perfectly although we only stayed one night. I would not recommend this location if you intend to visit Venice, but if you want to explore the area around Veneto it would be a good base. Only negative is that it is a little 'clinical'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Claudia Augusta Hotel

Posted May 1, 2007
Very nice hotel,car required, but ideally situated for getting into Venice, across to the Italian Lakes or into the Dolomites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it and stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Nice hotel with friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2006
This hotel is set in a very secluded area close to a main road so there is some traffic noise at night, rooms are lovely & air conditioned if required. There is a safe in the room & a lock & key are available from reception at no extra cost. Transport can be arranged to & from the airport, & daily trips to the railway station to catch the train to Venice & the surrounding area, at a reasonable cost & provided by a lovely local couple. Breakfast is continental style and quite sufficient, but bacon & eggs can be ordered if required a a little extra cost. There is a lack of information in the hotel about services & the local area but the staff can provide any detail that is needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna, NY

Where is this place?

Posted Jul 19, 2006
The hotel is hard to find, but once there it became easier due to helpful staff. It was hot in the room, if there was central air condition, we did not feel it. There was a personal safe in the romm, but it did not have a locking mechanism. Therefore we had to lock our valuables in our rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2005
Great hotel - direction a little difficult. Easy to miss a sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Asturias España

Hotel Claudia Augusta: ideal para visitar Venezia en tren y viajar con bebés.

Posted Apr 6, 2010
Su ubicación es muy buena para coger el tren a Venezia (ir y volver en un día), el Hotel muy limpio y tranquilo, si se tienen niños es perfecto. Me pusieron un cuna de viaje perfectamente cubierta con su protector de cuna (que no en todos los hoteles de Italia lo hacen), pero como mi bebé prefirió dormir con nosotros me metieron una cama más en la habitación y colocaron la cuna en una esquina de la habitación con muchas almohadas para que el peque jugara en ella. El trato del Hotel EXCEPCIONAL, y muy limpio y ordenado todo. He viajado mucho por Italia y creo que es de los pocos Hoteles que recomendaría 100%. Por cierto el desayuno bastante basto y el capuchino simplemente PERFECTO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NRW

Empfehlen wir weiter !

Posted Sep 15, 2009
Das Hotel liegt ausserhalb des Ortes, sehr ruhig.Idealer Ausgangsort um das herrliche Veneto zu erkunden. Absolut zuvorkommendes und höfliches Serviceteam. Spitzen-Cappucino zum Frühstück. Sehr saubere Zimmer ! WLAN-Netz ist kostenlos. Ich empfehle dieses Haus Urlaubern, die preiswert und sehr sauber übernachten möchten.Spaziergänge am Fluss Sile sind sehr schön, Distanz vom Hotel ca 200 Meter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Forlì, Italia

Comodo e confortevole

Posted Sep 6, 2009
Hotel tranquillo, pulito e confortevole. Ottima colazione. Personale professionale,gentile e disponibile.