Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Was originally a church in WW2 but is now a great hotel. Still has the old feel but has modern security and features. What made our stay especially good was the staff, extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was free with our booking, and very nice. We've been staying all over Europe and this has been our favourite so far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to say you thanks a lot for your lovely review. We're happy to have had you as our guest and we will be really more happy to have you here again during the Christmas holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing new hotel for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I went to eat to a trattoria 200 m from the hotel as it was late & the receptionist had to call to have her stay. The food was great but soo expensive
It is basic but clean and new. The reception guys are very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Luna Residence HOTEL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review of your stay at Luna Residence HOTEL. You should try the new HOTEL rooms, they are personalized with a sentence dedicated to the moon, they are comfortable and with balcony pool view. Our area is very interesting also for turism, we are among three nice town, Mantua that this year is Italian Capital of the Culture, Parma with its culinary products and Cremona, Stradivari, violin and Violinmakers. So we're looking forward to welcome you in Casalmaggiore for your next stay
4 out of 5
by Rita

Country living in Italy

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We found this place suitable for our needs. A few disappointments is the staff isn't always available, they close between 12:00 and 17:00.we would of liked to use the bikes even if they were not being used they were promised to other tenants. The neighbourhood was quite run down but in walking distance to some authentic restaurants .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you Mrs. Rita your review is important for us. We do all the possible for our guests but sometimes something does not go as we would like. After your request, we have added one more bicycle and now our bicycle park is of 7 bikes. We have made this after your visit and now we are waiting for you maybe in June and we will recommend a bike path on the river Po embankment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a charming Italian town.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The Luna residence was a great place to stay close to Cremona. The room included a wonderful breakfast, a washroom, a pool, and bicycles to ride around town. Our room had a kitchen and beautiful funiture with plenty of room for the four of us. There is a bus station within a block of the hotel which will take you to any of the local towns(including cremona). The staff were incredibly kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Zelindo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your words, they are always very appreciated. Luna Residence HOTEL offers to their guests two solutions, Residence for long or only one night stays and Hotel for business or romantic stays. It’s located among three Cities: Cremona, Mantua and Parma appreciated for their culture, traditional cooking and nature. Luna Residence HOTEL will be delighted to welcome in Casalmaggiore again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A conseller

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Le bon endroit pour passer quelques nuits ,,,le patron ayat fait tout de ses propres mains,chapeau
5 out of 5
by Klementina

Személyre szabott figyelmes kiszolgálás

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Kiváló családi szálloda a nyugodt kisváros Casalmaggiore szélén mediterrán stílusban felépítve. Parkolási lehetőség a komplexumon belül, ingyenes kerékpár használati lehetőség a környék nevezetességeinek felfedezésére. Csillagtúrázáshoz jó kiindulópont (a Pó folyó egy "karnyújtásnyira", 10 km-re az UNESCO világörökséghez tartozó Sabbioneta városka, Ferrari múzeum Maranellóban, stb.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Ms. Klementina we are glad that her stay she liked you expect in the rooms of the new hotel wing. See you soon Luna Residence HOTEL
5 out of 5
by Juan Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michele, Hotel Management
Siamo felici che il vostro soggiorno sia stato confortevole e accogliente, è sempre molto interessante e costruttivo conoscere la vostra opinione, per migliorare il nostro sevizio . Un forte abbraccioe un sincero arrivederci. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and welcoming, it is interesting to know your opinion to improve our service. A warm hug and a sincere goodbye. Reception Michele