Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly welcome, helpful advice on what to see around the island and how to travel. Superb view from our balcony, comfortable. Wholesome home cooked, home grown food, if not locally sourced. Really happy we chose to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Located just a few minutes drive up the hill, this hotel has excellent views of the picturesque town of Casamicciola Terme. Close to everything (restaurants, cafés, supermarket, port, etc). Summer bonus: when it's hot and muggy downtown Ischia and Casamicciola, it's cool and breezy up at the Ape Regina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Wonderful hotel, amazing views!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Stayed at Hotel Ape Regina for 2 nights and we were not disappointed! The views are incredible. The rooms are very clean and have air conditioning. The location is peaceful and quiet, and on top of the mountain. This is a family run hotel and the staff are always available to make your stay a pleasant one. We had to leave very early to catch out ferry on our last day and we not able to make breakfast. The staff prepared us a little breakfast the night before so we would have something to eat before leaving. Above and beyond service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Family-run, lovely people. Pristine. Lovely pool. Breathtaking views. Lovely dinners on request. Decent bar. Scented flowers and herbs everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Brampton.ON Canada

Love it!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Our second year back at L'Ape Regina and it was fantastic again!! We will be there next summer for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Boulder, CO

Gorgeous views..Clean....Great Service

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Views, room cleanliness, staff service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Short taxi ride/bus ride from the port.
We stayed for one night and had a great experience. Our room was clean and comfy with a gorgeous view from the balcony. Breakfast was delicious. One of they staff members even gave us a ride to the port when he realized that we had missed the bus....wonderful service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Hotel mit toller Aussicht

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Das Hotel liegt etwas abseits am Berg, ist aber mit dem Bus Nr. 16 sehr gut in kurzer Zeit zu erreichen. Man wurde sehr nett und unkompliziert empfangen. Man erfuhr alles was man benötigte in kurzer Zeit. Das Personal und Besitzer waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Pool war eine wahre Oase. Das Zimmer war für uns in Ordnung, aber jedenfalls sauber mit täglichen Wäschewechsel. Die Zimmerterrasse mit Aussicht auf die Bucht war echt toll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in collina ottimo per sfuggire al caldo.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Nonostante fosse in collina un po' appartato rispetto ad altri. Il vantaggio: silenzioso, ventilato, fresco, ottima cucina, buone le camere, personale alla mano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Tranquillità e relax!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Piscina e vista
Cons: una bottiglia d'acqua in camera non guasterebbe
Location: nesessario noleggiare una macchina o un motorino; immersi nella tranquillità e nella pace.
Alberghetto a conduzione familiare immerso nella tranquillità e nel relax; piscina panoramica veramente incantevole. se decidete di alloggiare qui è necessario noleggiare una macchina o un motorino, Il panorama che viene offerto dalla sua posizione è veramente mozzafiato quindi consiglio vivamente di prendere una camera con vista mare ( il balconcino è fondamentale anche per stendere asciugamani e costumi). Colazione discreta, unico neo a mio avviso, il non mettere una bottiglia d'acqua in camera come benvenuto. essendo la camera priva di frigobar potrebbe essere una cosa carina. Detto questo con la mia compagna siamo spesso ad Ischia quindi torneremo sicuramente in questa struttura!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Perfetto mix tra tranquillità e panorama.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Praticamente tutto.
Cons: Nulla di specifico da segnalare.
Location: Vista fantastica sulla baia di Casamicciola. Da non perdere i Giardini La Mortella, il Castello Aragonese, Sant'Angelo ed i vari parchi termali.
Da camminatori escursionisti abbiamo soggiornato una settimana in questo piccolo e confortevole albergo e ci siamo sentiti come a casa. L'accoglienza e la gestione familiare in tutti gli aspetti rappresentano il vero valore di questa struttura. Una vista spettacolare sulla baia di casamicciola ed un ambiente tranquillo circondato da uno straordinario profumo di limoni. Particolarmente apprezzati i consigli dei gentilissimi Giuseppe e Caterina, ma soprattutto l'entusiasmante cucina casalinga del sig. Bartolomeo. Piccolo consiglio!! Siete sulla collina di Casamicciola quindi se non amate camminare, organizzatevi. Il servizio autobus è efficiente ma bisogna consultare bene gli orari. Altrimenti potete noleggiare un auto piccola o meglio ancora uno scooter. Il posto è veramente gradevole e noi torneremo sicuramente !!! Fortemente consigliato.