Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Spent eight days there last week

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff. The pool The roof for sunbathing and the views.
Cons: Nothing much within reason
Location: Buses are free and essential to see the island unless you hire a car. Things to do include William Walton's wonderful garden. the cactus garden,
An unusual hotel constructed on a number of floors connected by stairs and walkways. Access to the roofs for sunbathing and wonderful views. A lovely swimming pool (always warm) and pleasant surroundings. The best thing about the hotel is the family who own and run it. They can't do enough for you. The hotel only served breakfast and lunch and dinner involve a bus ride if you don't hire a car. If you do hire a car you'll need strong nerves to avoid the locals on their scooters all of whom have a death wish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

A pleasant stay, views to die for.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Romantic courtyards, and privacy.
Cons: Food needs improving.
Location: Thermal spa a few minutes walk from the hotel, bus stop right outside to take you all over the island.
After reading reviews of this hotel I knew it would be a good choice, the hotel is run by a lovely family, who are welcoming, Domingo on reception spoke perfect English, and gave us information about the island and how the logistics work, he was also able to give us vouchers for the thermal park which we took advantage of. The room was large with a wonderful sea view, very basic and the towels had seen better days, the pool area offers plenty of sunbeds, and a thermal jacuzzi, this is a very romantic hotel with small courtyards and fruit trees growing around the area. The hotel is located at the top of Casamicciole Port, 15 minutes down hill to the beautiful town, 20 minutes up along the sea front, but the bus stops right outside the hotel, but be prepared to battle with the crowd, ischia port is more 40 minutes walk down hill, and we took the bus back every time, there is a fruit and Veg shop opposite the hotel and a supermarket about 7 minutes all away, there's a great Pizza restaurant next to the supermarket which e ate there twice, €3.50 for a Napoli Pizza, can't go wrong! the only two things that let this hotel down was the breakfast and lunch (we didn't bother eating at night based on the lunch we had) and the bed was extremely hard. Other than that, a great hotel for our budget. I would come back.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Southampton

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great family hotel where they really look after you. Go for half board as the dinners are great value. Bus stop outside hotel and buses can take you all over Ischia. Boat trips daily are good value. Best beach is Maronti , bus 5 from the bus station. Castliglione thermal park is a short walk and the hotel gives a generous discount on entry price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice hotel friendly staff good breakfast + good restaurant nearby. About a 15 - 20 minute work to main harbor area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay on a beautiful island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely friendly staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Staff superb. Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Safes in rooms. Drinking water provided.
Location: Need transport as beaches and restaurants are about 5 kilometres away.
Old fashioned furnishings. Needs makeover. Staff excellent. We were robbed on a bus and without the help of Niko and family we would not have coped. Can,t say enough good about family and staff. Hotel a bit away from beaches and restaurants need to use buses or transport. Very busy road which never stops. Would stay again particularly if facilities updated. Food good but a bit boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

A really nice stay with helpful staff, good value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: the Sea view, lovely breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Signage from the ferry to the hotel or maybe a tuk tuk organised to meet the ferry
Spent 3 days here and when it was raining one night they sent out for dinner for us. A trip round the island was organised too at a reasonable cost. Will definitely be going back there
4 out of 5
by Asli from New York

nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located 15 mins away from the ischia port by bus and 10 mins walk from a nice private beach and bars. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean but do not expect anything fancy. We stayed in 2 different rooms, which both had a great view of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Menus at breakfast, a wider variety of advice on where to go!
The hotel staff were lovely, welcoming, friendly, always looking to help! The advice given on where to go/what to see was not very good, but I suppose that is a matter which is dependant on the person! The rooms were perfect, exactly as described, not fancy but clean, comfortable and kind of quaint. The breakfasts were delicious! With a lack of menu it was originally a little confusing as to what was on offer but when we worked it out it was delicious! Breads, hams, cheeses, omelates, as well as many other things! The interior was similar to the rooms, it was really lovely! The pool had thermal water so it was warm and salty which originally we did not like, but when we realised this was the case everywhere on the island and the water makes your skin soft and lovely we quickly changed our opinion! On top of everything, the wine was lovely and only 5euros for a litre!!!! The nearby town of Ischia Porto is nice, but if you walk a little further to Ischia Ponte it is much more worth it! Casamicciolo on the other side is also nice but again if you continue to Lacco Amano, it is worth it! In Lacco Amano there is a lovely restaurant called Kalinikta which is DIVINE. Also this town has the wonderful spa Negumbo. Further around the island, San. Angelou is beautiful!!! The bus goes all the way around the island, you must have a ticket which can be bought from reception but it is not necessary to stamp it giving you free travel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona from Beckenham, Greater London, UK

Great hotel for families with teenagers

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful.
Cons: No lunch menu displayed so not sure what was on offer.
Location: Superb location with a bus stop outside, 10 minute bus journey to the town/port.
We had a lovely relaxing holiday and spent most days around the pool which was very clean with plenty of sunbeds. We had two rooms and both were of a good size and very clean. The staff were really helpful. The location was good with a bus stop outside. This is a lovely island and a great hotel with breath-taking views and we would highly recommend it.