Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the river!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and the rooms were great. We were very happy and comfortable in our clean, updated room. It was so spacious and quiet and had a nice big tv. The complimentary breakfast was not at the hotel, by actually at the family restaurant next door. We were given vouchers for each day of our stay. They had a short menu for hotel guests at the restaurant (yogurt/granola, pancakes and sausage, hash browns and eggs, etc.) with a nice view of the river and bridge. The only thing was that there was something wrong with the toilet flusher and the tank built up condensation and made puddles on the floor but we just put a towel down and it wasn't a big deal. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great view, great service, amazing free breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant stay on the river

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We had a pleasant stay in cascade locks. So much to do and see, gorge hikes, Bonneville dam, fish hatcheries. The bridge side restaurant was so good and accommodating as well as the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I received a lovely room with an even better View.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had a long trip and stayed at a lot of hotels this Vacation. One thing I am grateful for is that nothing went wrong while I stayed here, that is so critical to a pleasant vacation and money well spent. This hotel did not try to take my money without providing me adequate service. They did not charge me unreasonable penalties or deposits just because they could. The staff was not demanding or rude to me or my guests and they provided me everything I asked for. There was coffee and other basics in the room and it was warm, comity and clean (Beautiful view of the river and bridge). This room wasn't really more expensive than the other "economy" hotels I stayed in. It's important to note that I could really see where my extra money went. This was so much better than the cheap chain hotels I tried. That 20 or so dollars extra is so worth the Peace of Mind! 9 out of 10 for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great room, great staff...allowed my dog and offered a great breakfast selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All the comforts of home +view,pool,strolling!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location, local food and drink, great for everyone, including pets, disabilities
Cons: nothing that I found
Location: Hike, views are spectacular, sample the great local brews
We needed a room on ground floor for the dog. Very dog friendly, yard and trails on and around the property and river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A 5-star hotel yards away from the train tracks.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Fantastic view, great staff, beautiful clean room, but the fact they furnish ear plugs says volumes about the proximity of the train tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, Florida

Room with a view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The views of the bridge and surrounding area.
Cons: Having to go next door to the restaurant in the rain to get breakfast as it is not served in the hotel.
The room was facing the river with a view of the Bridge of gods bridge. It was pretty lit up at night with the cars traveling across it as the fog passed thru the area. There are trains that run behind the hotel and on the other side of the river. The hotel is at the road level and the train is on a lower terrace level closer to the river. The train does not obstruct your view of the river. The trains can be heard from our room although it did not interfere with our sleep or television. I would take the trains over an interstate any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff were courteous and helpful. Rooms were comfortable & clean. The location on the Columbia river provided us with beautiful views of the area. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room we stayed in had a king-sized bed as well as a comfortable couch. The sink area was located separately from the toilet and shower area. Spacious, clean and very appealing.