Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to spend a night while adventuring in the Gorge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful room close to gas station and side eateries. About a 10-15 min drive from Multnomah falls. I will definitely stay again, and it was relatively inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelso, WA

Not so good

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I guess my biggest issue with staying here was the stink bugs flying around the room all night. Glad I only had to do one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by dannie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for that. But as the weather is getting colder they and other insect come in and we cant control that. We do our best to take out the bugs when we see them. We value our guest and the responses. We hope to see you in the future to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Weather was perfect it was a beautiful day. Check in was easy, but no one even took my ID to make sure it was me checking in..the room was beautiful and clean. Check out was a breeze. Everything was within walking distance. I just wish there was a better booklet or something that had the highlights of the area. And there was a lot of noise around us. We could hear the people upstairs walking..almost like an apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable, and the managers were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not grandiose but quality/price ratio good

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Unpretentious but clean and comfortable at an affordable price. Nice staff. Restaurants and a supermarket two minutes' walk. Extended our stay by two days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

ok reveiw turned bad

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
i will not be back unless im stuck with no options. i wrote an ok review last week and stayed again this week. much different, the room wasnt as nice the all shower bathroom got water everywhere instead of staying in the "shower area" like the first room, then we slept.. woke up in a hole the two of us cramped and i had horrible headache from my feet being about my head.. worst part to come.. yes worse than that.. i told the manager /owner whatever that he should check the bed in room 11 and instead of freindly ok sir thanks for the heads up it was scrunched face meaan look and grumpy "what are you talking about".. im not one to fly off the handle.. i said check your bed in room 11 theres a hole that my fiance and i woke up in .. very uncomfortable.. same response.. the face and looks and grumpy voice .. " no.. theres not i dont know what your talking about" so thats when i said whatever, im just trying to help... if i was you id check it out.. then i waked out and will never be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had a bed and four walls

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the race I came for
Cons: Redo outside to look more appealing
Was in Cascade Locks for a run early the next morning so opted to spend the night. the actual building was shabby and in no way resembled a motel. My room was clean, but bed was super squeaky and my upstairs neighbors were very loud. There was zero sound buffering. my bathroom was very odd in that the shower had no barrier from the toilet so after my shower I had no way to use the toilet without getting wet?!? I will look harder to find a better hotel if I decide to visit Cascade Locks again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi needs upgraded, the ac barely worked but eventually caught up, bathroom was only a shower and toilet (I liked the "shower room" ) the misses did not. the TV was newly upgraded and the bed was very comfortable. I would or will be staying again.