Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Cascais comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and as we were the only guests,were treated like kings. Room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast excellent. One small issue, the parking is not on site but on the road about 150 yards away. Made unloading cases etc a bit hazardous as the home is located on a very busy road. That said, we would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Cleanness could be improved.
Nice place for young people. Car had to be parked on the street. Busy street. Room was ok. Bathroom was not very clean. Breakfast was good. Host is super nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet accomodation with excellent host

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
There were common areas and a garden to relax in. The host Duarte had excellent local knowledge and tips for eating out and getting around. Overall relaxing area to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Centrally-located, excellent value, cleanliness, w

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Owners Duarte and Margarida are awesome and run a first-class operation. Very helpful with regards to local area
Location: Centrally located; within walking distance to quality restaurants and boardwalk
Arrived after a bit of a mess finding it but probably due more to the faulty GPs which Europcar provided us with.Everyone in our group of 7 raved about the owners as well as the establishment.far better than staying in a hotel; you get to meet and visit with other travellers from around the world. Have no regrets about staying at Dolce Cascais
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Dublin

Home from home

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation was good standard. Eduardo the owner was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble . The local information on restaurants was great . We had access to the kitchen at all times. We even had a basket and shelf in the fridge for our use. We could sit out in the lovely garden,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Perfect guesthouse experience

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Dolce Cascais was the perfect Cascais experience! The room was clean, the guesthouse was more than accommodating, and it is just a short walk away from the center, as well as from the free bike-share along the shore. We stayed an extra night on a whim because we didn't feel like leaving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Redhill, Surrey

Very helpful and accommodating

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Customer experience, cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent location for Cascais, Estoril and Lisbon coupled with the excellent local knowledge of Margarida and Duarte
Margarida and Duarte were very helpful; From arranging our flight transfers, to giving local information. There were 6 of us on our trip and Margarida and Duarte both gave excellent advice. Hotel was clean and quiet. Lovely garden to relax in. Excellent location for Cascais, Estoril and Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Surrey, England

Very Helpful Owner

Posted May 27, 2014
Very enjoyable stay in Cascais. The owner of the guest house was especially helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nela from Toronto

Unique experience

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything is well organize, clean, handy. Love the atmosphere :)
Location: Close to Cascais downtown and major highways to Lisbon and Sintra. Sunset at Guincho's coast are amazing
Love this hotel, location, the area, they take care of every single detail. Room is very spacious, clean, bathroom is very clean. The owner take care of their guest in a unique way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Sure Why Rated So High By Others

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Room smelled from mold and human urine. Location was posted as 1.1 miles from town, it is over 3 miles. Owner was polite but when I said we could not stay there, he was not happy and not friendly. Rooms facing the very busy road are very noisy. Do yourself a favor, stay elsewhere.