Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf Resort

Posted May 9, 2017
The shuttle runs 3x a day, if there is a availability, then you get a seat. The shuttle goes to the city of Cascais (where all the beach, reastaurants, train is located) Golf course and range right next to the hotel. Fitness and spa/swimming pool area was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Francisco Homem Ferreira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The Onyria Golf Resorts Group thanks you for the preference shown on choosing one of our properties for your recent stay in Cascais, and also for the taking the time to share the comments regarding your stay. The Hotel provides a free shuttle service to Cascais that has to be pre-booked at reception, the bus has limited seats and if by any chance you did not pre-booked it a taxi into town will only be about 6.50€. Our fitness area is equipped with 5 cardio machines, and indoor pool area with sauna and a Turkish bath. We present our apologies if you felt that our Hotel was not up to your expectations or if our services were not properly explain when you arrived. We rest at your disposal for any further assistance. Best Regards, Francisco Homem Ferreira Daily Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by Karthikeyan

Best and inexpensive

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was perfect. Well surrounded by greens and golf. Though we never used the resort much it was such a comforting stay with great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Francisco Homem Ferreira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The Onyria Group would like to thank you for your preference shown on choosing Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort for your recent stay in Cascais. It is with great joy that we read your feedback regarding our Resort. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Francisco Homem Ferreira Daily Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice hotel with polite staff.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful reception and polite staff everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort and also for the tima taken on sharing your feedback. It is a pleasure to read this simple but fulfilling feedback, we are glad to know we have matched your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Francisco Homem Ferreira Daily Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by Dharmesh

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were extremely polite and friendly. I made an error with my reservation dates and the staff were extremely helpful in resolving this issue for me. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort for your recent stay in Cascais. We would also like to thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback, it is a pleasure to know you had a good stay in our Resort. Looking forward to welcome you bacl. Best Regards, Francisco Homem Ferreira Daily Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant Stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: We like the hotel in general.
Cons: facilities, room décor, and daily cleaning service
Location: Located at Cascais, Portugal. Golf, Spa, Shopping, Seafood Dinning, Local Culture explore, and etc.
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort. The hotel staffs are very welcoming, polite, and helpful. Breakfast is fabulous! Although the location is a bit far from the Portugal City, it is still convenient to travel by train from the town centre to Portugal in about half an hour. We stayed in a spacious 2-bedroom villa for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. I am afraid that the room décor and facilities are a bit dated in comparison with other 5 star hotels. Daily cleaning service could have done better. In general, we love the hotel and would love to come back when we travel to Portugal next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Francisco Homem Ferreira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the preference shown on choosing Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort for your recent stay in Cascais. We would also like to thank you for the time spent on sharing the feedback of your stay. It is a pleasure to know you managed to enjoy and relax during your three nights in our property. We will certainly look further into the less positive points mentioned in order to keep improving the quality of our service. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Francisco Homem Ferreira Daily Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel great staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: well serviced. Cascais, Lisbon and Sintra all accessible and well worth a visit.
We stayed in a villa which for a family is perfectly located about 10mins walk from the main hotel. Quiet and scenic. Split level 1 bed villa with kitchenette, coffee and tea making facilities 2 bathrooms. V spacious and huge bed! Breakfast was included and was in the main hotel so a walk to breakfast through the onsite golf course was a lovely start to the day. Plus the breakfast buffet was epic and set us up well into the afternoon. The hotel offered free transfer at any time but we preferred to walk. They also offered 3 transfers a day to Cascais about 4 km away. We walked the first day and it took 45 minutes which for a 7 year old was a bit much but you could get free bicas (version of city bike) en route if you were so inclined. The walk wasn't as open as we had thought with so many cyclists, joggers and others using the safe path so we opted for transfer on the other days. the two pools onsite were small but being off peak were easily accessed and lovely. Ducks in the outdoor pool were a bit off putting only because of the little messes they made but the location of the pool overlooking the golf course and water feature makes it hard for the duck to differentiate! the indoor pool and facilities were gorgeous small but adequate for our needs. Being off peak worked very well in our favour. All in all a great hotel for golfers and non golfers alike. helped make it a fantastic family holiday. Special thanks to all the staff in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Francisco Homem Ferreira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort for your recent stay in Cascais. It is a pleasure to know that you managed to enjoy all of our services and the beautiful surroundings the Resort has to offer. Regarding the pool area, since we are surrounded by this beautiful nature sometimes it can be a bit challenging to keep, especially the ducks, out of that area. We kindly inform you that having already identified this issue, we installed a sound machine with a frequency that keeps the ducks away from our public areas. Looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Francisco Homem Ferreira Daily Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast diversified.nothing else as positive.rooms clean although dated and stains in the carpet
Cons: Zero amenities despite being a Expedia Gold.Indoor pool has cold water.Being Expedia as zero privilege in this hotel
Location: Location ok.Nothing to do near the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villa, remote from hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. We were offered a villa (we had booked a double room) since a conference was being held in the main hotel. This meant we were remote from main hotel facilities and had to walk/be collected/dropped off. This was at times inconvenient, but in the main suited us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Onyria Golf Resorts as well as for the time spent on sharing your experience. The vila in our resort has higher prices than the rooms, we upgraded you but, if we have known that we caused an inconvenience we would have moved straight away to the Hotel. Please accept our apologies for any misunderstanding or inconvenience caused. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Francisco Homem Ferreira Daily Duty Manager