Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Amazing hotel beautifully decorated. Very friendly and helpful staff I wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Boston, MA

Great hotel with views of Atlantic Ocean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Restaurant patio, where breakfast is served, has views of the Atlantic Ocean. Bikes available to rent. Guincho beach and downtown Cascais are both easy bike rides. The ride to Guincho is stunning. Pool is fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable but not modern (if that is what you seek). Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs uk

Close to beach but beach not useable

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice helpfull staff pity no vent or window in the bathroom in some rooms very comfortable beds very lovely gardens pity its far from town reasturants nearby too expensive and food not as good breakfast good .pity no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms .Should inform about the pool not heated very cold.very beautifull site lovely view despite sea being wild .Thanks to Monica David very pleasant.overall nice helpfull staff.Pity the night duty reception not very welcoming almost made the start of our stay uncomfortable.Not keen to help or listen to our trouble of finding the hotel it was dark and raining.
4 out of 5
by zamain

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely situated hotel with old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel, perfect for relaxing and getting away from it all. Breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A oasis near Cascais

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was a problem with the hot water when we returned from a day of touring it came on the next morning, but they did give us rebate . overall I would recommend the hotel for a boutique experience .my toronto
Comment from Hotel Management
by Freitas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment trough Expedia regarding your recent stay with us. I’m so glad to hear that you would recommend our boutique hotel for a vacation experience, it’s a true gratification. However, I’m concerned about the problem with the hot water that occur. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies to you and I hope this situation didn’t affect your wonderful vacations. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, in a near future. Sincerely, Ana Santos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cascais

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Freitas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your support. We appreciate a lot your kindness in to take the time to sharing your opinion. We all expect you see you again! Sincerely, Sílvia Freitas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel on the seafront

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Relaxing few days, good restaurant and attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Freitas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m so happy to know that you loved your vacations with us. Thank you very much for sharing your level of satisfaction that we provide you during your stay at our boutique hotel, it’s such an honor for us. We are looking forward for your next visit. Sincerely, Ana Cristina Santos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely week spent in Senhora da Guia

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is based outside of Cascais, to walk into the centre takes about 45 minutes or is a 5/6 Euro taxi ride. There is a lovely restaurant opposite the hotel and some bars and restaurants in Casa Guia which is a 15 minute walk and well worth a visit. It is a small hotel which is extremely quiet, it is very well maintained and has a lovely restaurant and terrace which overlooks the sea where you have breakfast. We stayed in a superior room which was extremely spacious and very tastefully decorated. The bathroom was large with double sinks, separate toilet and a spa bath. The shower was over the bath so may not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues. The room was on the first floor with a lovely balcony and sea views. There are no lifts within any of the three buildings however they are all only 2 floors. The staff were very friendly and keen to help with any requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Freitas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m truly honored to read this fantastic review regarding your last stay at our boutique hotel. Thank you a lot for your kindness in recommending us so gently on Expedia and for point out some of our hotel references such as our breakfast, our restaurant and our localization by the sea. It’s a pleasure for us to receive this support and recognition from our Guests. Me and my team are looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon! Sincerely, Ana Cristina Santos