Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing retreat

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Charming and full of character.
Location: Restaurant opposite Furnas do Guia has good food and great service but our favourite restaurant is Porta de Santa Maria in Guincho.
So lovely to spend a few days in this charming hotel, the staff are polite and helpful, you have the sea crashing on the shore and a beautiful pool sheltered from the wind to relax by. This is a place to unwind and spoil yourself. We come here in September when it's warm enough to sit out by the pool but prefer to stay closer to Cascais later in the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

20 minutes walking distance to Cascais

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Ver relaxing environment in the hotel. Twenty minute drive to Lisboa city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Amazing hotel beautifully decorated. Very friendly and helpful staff I wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Boston, MA

Great hotel with views of Atlantic Ocean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Restaurant patio, where breakfast is served, has views of the Atlantic Ocean. Bikes available to rent. Guincho beach and downtown Cascais are both easy bike rides. The ride to Guincho is stunning. Pool is fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable but not modern (if that is what you seek). Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Relaxing Stay in Senhora da Guia.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 4 nights in Senhora da Guia. Lovely room with sea view. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with a lovely choice. Hotel is only a 5 min drive from Cascais but 30 mins at least if walking but nice walk along the coast. Casa da Guia not too far away has some lovely cafes and restaurants and amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs uk

Close to beach but beach not useable

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice helpfull staff pity no vent or window in the bathroom in some rooms very comfortable beds very lovely gardens pity its far from town reasturants nearby too expensive and food not as good breakfast good .pity no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms .Should inform about the pool not heated very cold.very beautifull site lovely view despite sea being wild .Thanks to Monica David very pleasant.overall nice helpfull staff.Pity the night duty reception not very welcoming almost made the start of our stay uncomfortable.Not keen to help or listen to our trouble of finding the hotel it was dark and raining.
4 out of 5
by zamain

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely situated hotel with old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel, perfect for relaxing and getting away from it all. Breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A oasis near Cascais

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was a problem with the hot water when we returned from a day of touring it came on the next morning, but they did give us rebate . overall I would recommend the hotel for a boutique experience .my toronto
Comment from Hotel Management
by Freitas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment trough Expedia regarding your recent stay with us. I’m so glad to hear that you would recommend our boutique hotel for a vacation experience, it’s a true gratification. However, I’m concerned about the problem with the hot water that occur. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies to you and I hope this situation didn’t affect your wonderful vacations. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, in a near future. Sincerely, Ana Santos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cascais

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Freitas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your support. We appreciate a lot your kindness in to take the time to sharing your opinion. We all expect you see you again! Sincerely, Sílvia Freitas