Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

This is a great find!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. Great hotel at a great price.
Cons: Dogs barking at the passers-by but this was only my room. I would have liked a bucket of ice.
Location: Close enough to center of Cascais.
Awesome! Charm of Cascais is a lovely villa converted to guest house owned and managed by a lovely couple. My husband and I stayed two nights during the week in early Oct. We loved everything about the property: the staff was very nice and always available, the bathrooms (yes, plural) were wonderful....the shower, the towels, even the soap...We loved every minute of our stay. Breakfast was great! (They even brought me gluten free bread.) We highly recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Ruy, Hotel Management
Dear Amy Tks for your long review , very detailed and very positive. Concerning the ice bucked we could have asked , we do have a lot for the guests. Hope to see you again Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Overall wonderful. Great hosts and very good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Ruy, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous guest Thanks for the very good score Hope to see you again Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly small guest house

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Room lovely , very clean . Staff friendly and helfull . Thanks Roy and Suzanna. Thanks francesca for the lovely breakfasts. Roy makes a mean kir royale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Figueiredo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Sorry about the delay of my thank you but it is better late than never Nice review, hope to welcome you again Regards Ruy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK

Stylish, comfortable guest house

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, décor and food. A great place to relax and unwind.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's a 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre of town, only a short taxi ride if you choose not to drive. There a beautiful walks along the cliff tops.
Just as the title suggests, this residence is charming. Their attention to detail with the décor exquisite. Most of all the hospitality and friendliness of Rui, Susana and all their staff is outstanding. The breakfasts were always delicious and plentiful. I would recommend The Charm of Cascais to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house with gracious and incredibly hosts

Posted May 10, 2017
This is probably the best breakfast buffet in Portugal. Amazing variety. Beautifully presented and considerate. My mum who I was holidaying with is coeliac and so they provided gluten free options which made my mum very happy. Clean,spacious guesthouse. Within close walking distance to some fabulous restaurants and the little town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by FIGUEIREDO, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Sorry for the delay of my answer but thank you for your awsome review Hope to welcome you again next year Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at The Charm of Cascais

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We had a fantastic 3 nights at the Charm. The owners were so welcoming & friendly. We really felt as if we were staying with friends! I've never experienced that before. That part of town was the quieter end too. I'm so glad we didn't book something in the centre. Too frenetic for us. This was walking distance. The owners couldn't have been more thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK

A trip down memory lane

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything, the garden was a picture with plenty of flowering shrubs, even in mid November.
We had spent 18 happy months living in the Bairo do Rosario 43 years ago. On deciding to revisit our old haunts, we found the Charm of Cascais and were delighted with our choice of hotel. It's decor was tastefully selected and Ruy, Susana and their staff were so kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was a daily treat with a great selection of fresh and home cooked goodies on offer. We look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Place to relax

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely small guest house in a lovely villa with a pool surrounded by a beautiful garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Sorry for the delay of our answer but please receive our thanks Regards Ruy & Susana