Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Prestine!

Posted May 31, 2017
Marvelous views, room service, ambience, and amenities! I recommend highly, you'll be glad you went!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and style

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super relaxing and stylish. Great food and lovely staff. Would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly people

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with nice pool and a golf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Portugal

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We've traveled to a lot of places: Europe, New Zealand, many places in the US, Mexico resorts, and this is one of the best places we've stayed in. If you come to Portugal, we highly recommend staying here as it is 20-25 min to Lisbon, 25 min to Sintra, 20 min to Cabo da Roca & 5 Min to Cascais and Estoril. Additionaly, it is located in a Very Nice area (upper scale community). The location of the resort is great for the views, lots of activities, and great weather near the ocean. You MUST get the breakfast package as it is a very elaborate spread with very fresh fruits, with ordering service (cappuccino's omelets, etc..)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel! Worth the price.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great stay, hotel is wonderful. Rooms are big with a nice large balcony. Separate shower and bath tub. Comfortable beds. Very quiet area, not in the middle of town. Short taxi ride to Cascais for approx 6 euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We liked this hotel, but the design style might not be for everyone - particularly the glass boxed bathroom facilities in the room. The room was huge, nice layout, lovely bath looking out of the window, nice toiletries. The setting of the hotel is lovely - it's worth getting bikes to explore the area. All of the food we ate in the hotel was of a high standard - it's definitely worth getting an inclusive breakfast rate. Staff members were friendly and the service was generally good apart from one morning at breakfast when it was chaotic - staff don't seem to cope well when it's very busy. We had excellent massages in the spa, but they were expensive - more pricey than London! Several minor irritations: the door to the spa from the balneotherapy area was sometimes closed so you had to walk a long way round. Also, children are not supposed to use this area but we often saw children in there - it is not policed by hotel staff. The changing rooms in the spa have motion activated lights, but don't work everywhere so you end up showering in the dark. Like many hotels there are tea and coffee facilities in the room - however these are not complimentary - 2euros for a tea bag is very stingy - best to take your own!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ziyi from London

Comfortable room but very poor services

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room is great, very large, with very comfortable bed. Service is not poor for a 5 star hotel, always long wait for some one come to you whenever we were in the restaurants for lunch or dinner. Seriously lack of waiters there. We went there to play golf, it is hard to book tee time, as we couldn't get the tee times me suits our plan, we decided to relax at the Spa, which has extra charges unlike most 5 hotels we stayed before, they are free of use. But the worse was the service and facility, hardly anyone in the Spa, no hair conditioner, stream room was fitted with a sort plastic chairs, smells bad in the high heat. Other steam rooms I had been to are fitted with the tiles. Shower got no hot water, when I finally found the only person worked at Spa, this young girl doesn't seem understand what is going there and she was rather quiet, not keen to help out. I don't know how a 5 star hotel can place a untrained staff in sole charge of the large spa.