Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel on fabulous golf course

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms
Cons: Not charging for the coffee in the rooms.
Location: Short drive to Lisbon and Sintra. Beautiful views on the ocean.
The hotel's design is ultramodern. The room are very spacious with large balconies with views of the golf course and ocean. The staff is very attentive and helpful. It is close to Lisbon and Sintra without the hassles of staying in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but let down by individuals on service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Room was good size with comfortable bed and setee and chair. Good view from room. Housekeepers did excellent job and also room service great.
Cons: Definitely staff at desk need to make sure more than 1 member there at all times so not kept waiting ages to be dealt with. Make self hot drink in roo
Location: Not much nearby but the few restaurants Travelled to cascade for shops. Disappointed how far bus stop was and how infrequent. Used cab.
Was disappointed on arrival as expected better service from a 5* Hotel. Stood at desk for a while before any acknowledgement from two people we could see towards back whilst lady was already dealing with someone at front. They made No attempt to come to us to help. We just stood there. Went to room and was surprised that had to pay £2 each for hot drink that you make yourself. As extremely hungry decided to go to the pool area to order some food. Once again staff there but busy chatting to each other. Had to approach them to ask if had menu. It was given and staff went away. Chose what wanted assuming will be back to take order. Did not happen. We had to get up and make our way to them for attention.. First impressions on arrival.Very poor customer services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Unique design and vibe. Great location to visit many parts of Portugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Prestine!

Posted May 31, 2017
Marvelous views, room service, ambience, and amenities! I recommend highly, you'll be glad you went!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and style

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super relaxing and stylish. Great food and lovely staff. Would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly people

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with nice pool and a golf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Portugal

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We've traveled to a lot of places: Europe, New Zealand, many places in the US, Mexico resorts, and this is one of the best places we've stayed in. If you come to Portugal, we highly recommend staying here as it is 20-25 min to Lisbon, 25 min to Sintra, 20 min to Cabo da Roca & 5 Min to Cascais and Estoril. Additionaly, it is located in a Very Nice area (upper scale community). The location of the resort is great for the views, lots of activities, and great weather near the ocean. You MUST get the breakfast package as it is a very elaborate spread with very fresh fruits, with ordering service (cappuccino's omelets, etc..)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel! Worth the price.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great stay, hotel is wonderful. Rooms are big with a nice large balcony. Separate shower and bath tub. Comfortable beds. Very quiet area, not in the middle of town. Short taxi ride to Cascais for approx 6 euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We liked this hotel, but the design style might not be for everyone - particularly the glass boxed bathroom facilities in the room. The room was huge, nice layout, lovely bath looking out of the window, nice toiletries. The setting of the hotel is lovely - it's worth getting bikes to explore the area. All of the food we ate in the hotel was of a high standard - it's definitely worth getting an inclusive breakfast rate. Staff members were friendly and the service was generally good apart from one morning at breakfast when it was chaotic - staff don't seem to cope well when it's very busy. We had excellent massages in the spa, but they were expensive - more pricey than London! Several minor irritations: the door to the spa from the balneotherapy area was sometimes closed so you had to walk a long way round. Also, children are not supposed to use this area but we often saw children in there - it is not policed by hotel staff. The changing rooms in the spa have motion activated lights, but don't work everywhere so you end up showering in the dark. Like many hotels there are tea and coffee facilities in the room - however these are not complimentary - 2euros for a tea bag is very stingy - best to take your own!