Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everything was beautiful. I would only advise the hotel to consider having potters to assist guests with luggage as well as re-painting the exteriors of the hotel. Other than that, I recommend the hotel to anyone. Really good place to relax...superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Sandra Amaral, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference for Vila Bicuda and for your further evaluation and review about our resort. We would like to thank comments about our resort and we will forward them to our administration. We are glad you had relaxing days at Vila Bicuda and we are looking forward to receive you back at our resort and we remain at your entire disposal for any help or assistance you might need. Best Regards, Sandra Amaral Sales Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We felt so much at home at Vila Bicuda. Excellent hotel, very attentive staff, great location, 10 minutes walk to the beach and not too far out from Lisbon. We already planning to go back to this lovely place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Sandra Amaral, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Liz, First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference for Vila Bicuda and for your further evaluation and review about our resort. We would like to thank comments about our resort and that you felt at home. Looking forward to receive you back at our resort and we remain at your entire disposal for any help or assistance you might need. Best Regards, Sandra Amaral Sales Department Vila Bicuda Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice place with swimming pool and small market.
4 out of 5
by Fred

Nice place, but you need a car

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Vila Bicuda is a very nicely maintained and well equipped resort. The suites are spacious and clean, and the kitchen very usable. It's a good value in general. Our rating for service is average because we stayed only one night, spent almost all of our time in Cascais, and didn't use the services available. Our negative for local area is only because it's so far from town, not within convenient walking distance to the center of Cascais. If you don't have your own transportation, you are much better off in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Onsite bakery, swimming pool and restuarant is a great plus.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Would recommend to families with children.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The villa was spacious and well furnished. The pool design was suitable for children of all ages. The cleaners came every day and all rooms were made tidy, especially important when kids are around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: I have lived in these apartments before.
Cons: Although clean and tidy, there have been no improvements for over 10 years.
Location: You will need a car to get to the nearby town of Cascais which is a hidden gem to most people who only see Portugal as the Algarve.
A pleasant stay in this lovely location near Cascais, Portugal. The apartment was spotless on arrival and kept that way by the cleaning staff. There was plenty of room plus free wifi and cable TV. You really can not go wrong with this choice.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Ireland

Family with 2 children aged 5 and 2.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have just returned from a one week stay at Vila Bicuda. The standard of accommodation is excellent, The staff were extremely professional, pleasant and courteous. We have 2 children aged 2 and 5 so we were delighted with the excellent children's swimming pool and small playground. The resort is approx 4km outside the centre of cascais but taxi service was extremely efficient. We never had to wait any longer than 3 to 5 minutes for a taxi. The fare was generally 6 euro. Almost all of the other 4 star hotels in cascais did not have childrens pool, this was a priority for us so paying for a taxi to get what we wanted was a small price. Whilst in Cascais we visited a few of the other hotels as we plan to return to Cascais later in the summer I am glad we did this as I now know that none of the other 4 star hotels compare. There is also a very reasonably priced supermarket on site and beautiful cafeteria which has most delicious pastries.The cafe also serves local beers and wine. We did not eat in the restaurant as we went into cascais centre every evening but I believe it is good. Overall very happy and will definately return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vila close to the golf

Posted May 2, 2016
Good for families, pool is child accesible and golf courses nearby