Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

WILL NEVER GO BACK

Posted Aug 23, 2011
this was the worst hotel i could have ever imaged spending a night at. I am shocked that Expedia would even consider having this hotel in their search engine. When i called Expedia they gave me a $25 coupon for their site...like i will ever use them again. NEVER. The place was disgusting, old, elevators out of order, pool full of mold and dead grass. our son asked us if we had turned really poor and needed to stay at such dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury UK.

Getting a little tired

Posted Jul 25, 2011
As others have said this is a nice hotel but getting a little tired, and in need of a refurb. The reception area is quite nice but the rooms are very dated, but large. The reception staff were not particularly friendly and incapable of smiling. Breakfast was adequate and of reasonable quality. Some reviewers have commented on the noise from the adjacent motor race track. We lived in the area for ten years so we knew of this problem and were therefore not surprised or bothered by the noise of screaming race cars. Others may not be so forgiving. The big plus for the hotel is the price. It is undoubtedly a lot cheaper than comparable hotels in the area. So if you believe you only get what you pay for then you will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
We are a couple in our fifties and are widely travelled. We felt the Atlantis Estoril is wrongly graded as 4 star and is more worthy of a 3 star rating. I would consider it a good 3 star hotel. There are no decent eating places nearby and we felt the hotel restaurant does not make up for this. Air conditioning in room is inefficient and inadequate. All the staff are lovely and very friendly and helpful at all times. Rooms are cleaned daily and linen and towels changed daily. I would describe the whole appearance of the hotel as 'tired.' It is not central for sightseeing and is about half way between Sintra and Cascais. Bus stop is about 10 minutes walk from hotel and buses are cheap and reliable. Train station is a bus ride away and trains run regularly and to time. Lisbon is easily accessible by bus and train. We did this twice during our 5 day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel pour touristes voulant visiter la région

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: J'en avais un bon souvenir d'il y a 40 ans
Cons: La nourriture
Location: C'est isolé et ça a son charme
La nourriture était très mauvaise. Manque de personnel disponible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal circuito de estoril

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Para ir al circuito de estoril, es perfecto, económico y buena relaccion calidad precio, el desayuno lo peor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atlantia

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
Ottima posizione fuori dal centro ma comoda alle varie tangenziali che portano nelle zone turistiche adiacenti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Atlantis

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Ottima posizione raggiungibile comodamente da ogni posizione Camere spaziosissime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lugo

hotel en general

Posted Aug 25, 2011
es un hotel de 3 estrellas, con las instalaciones muy antiguas y situado al lado del circuito de Estoril. Si quieres ir a Cascais, Sintra ó Estoril tienes que coger el coche. En las fotos de internet se ve mucho más bonito de lo que en realidad es, deberían de reformarlo. Si se reserva con un buen precio, vale, pero sino...