Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Over all the hotel is good, the staff very nice and helpful, just the wifi is not good enroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and quiet hotel in the centre of Estoril

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Very spacious rooms. Excellent view to the beach. Helpful staff and easy check-in. There are not tea/coffee facilities in the rooms, and no where to buy refreshments in the hotel which is a shame. A small bar would be a great addition! Otherwise, an excellent place to stay in Estoril.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

happy to stay here again. Good value

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
we enjoy the hotel rooms but as the breakfast last time was so awful we decided not to repeat the experience. It was cold and little was left. The waiter was surly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location, nice balcony, good view!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very good hotel, big room, great balcony, nice view!! I made great pictures with my drone flying around while I was relaxing in the balcony! :-) I have been in Portugal many times and this area (Estoril) it’s one of the best places to stay if you rent a car (very cheap in Portugal, around £6 per day) to enjoy the tourist attractions of Sintra, Cascais, Estoril and Lisbon! I suggest you don’t pay the 10 euros per person for the breakfast in the hotel, there are many other places (specially in Lisbon) to have a much better breakfast for a lower price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best Hotels I've stayed in!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, room layout and comfort and closeness to shops and beach.
Cons: A little cleaner in certain areas. A food service inside the hotel that provides regular food (not just sushi). A Better iron.
Location: Lots of restaurants and small shops around but the nearest supermarket is quite out of the way and may be hard to find if you don't ask directions.
HOTEL ALVORADA The check-in was quick, quiet and smooth. The front desk staff, sushi bar staff and cleaning staff were always friendly and helpful. The distance to shops, cash-point, the beach and train station is brilliant (maybe 5-10mins walk). Just an EXCELLENT Hotel! The only improvement needed is that the room could have a few more facilities such as a couple more plug sockets and the overall hotel could benefit from more restaurant options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by HA, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We wish you an excellent year of 2018. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Shawna

Nice location

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to train ststion and large room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Slow wifi

Posted Sep 11, 2017
On arrival at checkin we were advised the breakfast was included in our booking. Going to breakfast the next day we witnessed a very poor looking breakfast. Before we were seated we asked if the breakfast was included as advised the day before and was told no, it was €10 each. Seems like a scam to lure people into paying for a bad breakfast. The worst part of the hotel was their advertising of rooms as having free wifi which was completely misleading as It was so slow most pages would not load and the few that did would take about 3 - 4 mins to load. Both these issues left a bad impression on us.
4 out of 5
by Jack

Convienient for short stays

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price, comfortable although very small room. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Smell

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Terrible smoke smell, I dont have anythig else!!! What more ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????