Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Location

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is great! Hotel is located just across the street from the beach and in the center of the old town.
Cons: Customer Service could be a bit nicer.
Hotel is very nice, location is just great! Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning have limited choices, but you definitely will find something you will like. Overall CS is fine, we had some issue with the room we 1st moved in and the issue was resolved in the morning in a very quick manner. Parking was easy, but it was a bit of a hassle to figure out how we will be charged for it, still at the end of the stay we learned that there are more charges we need to pay besides just parking fee. Anyhow, I'd suggest this hotel for my friends to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern england

On sea front between beach and old town.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Fresh coffee not machine.
Location: Old town, narrow streets, large square with inside and outside eating. Castle, marina, park, bars, shopping, train to Lisbon, many other bays too.
Have visited this hotel several times, and we always choose to return. Unbeatable situation, everywhere within easy walking distance. Good buffet breakfast, plus a bar and restaurant, with indoor and outdoor seating. Heated covered pool on top floor adjacent to seating and sunlounger area, own bar, view over beach and harbour. Rooms have TV, free wifi, large wardrobes, plenty of drawers too, safe, walk-in shower, balcony and sea view if chosen. Underground car park too. Lifts to all floors. Happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
by David F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HÅkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex

Cascais hotel BAIA your best. choice

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very close and convenient to train and bus stations. Excellent breakfast, nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

What a View!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms have been recently upgraded and a little more attention to putting in some hooks to hang up your clothes, providing tissues etc. would a
Location: Because of its fabulous location there is easy access to the promenade walk to Estoril, the new marina, the shops and restaurants. An excellent spot !
I returned from the Hotel Baia two days ago. It is in a fabulous position overlooking the harbour and beach at CasCais. The hotel facilities are good, with a super bar and sun terrace on the top floor. It is a quiet hotel and the cleaning staff are first class. The welcome at the front desk is variable depending on who is on duty, and a few more smiles wouldn't go amiss, but generally anything you ask of them is efficiently dealt with. I didn't eat in the Restaurant but the food looked well prepared. The lounge area is pleasant and drinks from the bar are easily available. Although the hotel looks out directly over the main public walkways, which can be busy, there is no street noise audible within the hotel. It was a very pleasant stay and I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Positives & Negatives

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Having been initially very pleasantly surprised by the good value and above expectations of this 3*** hotel, our overall opinion was tarnished on 3 counts: a) It would have been lovely to sit on the wonderful roof top terrace & enjoy relaxing drinks on the Saturday evening, however the hotel's DJ was belting out some really loud rap music (complete with significant obscenities!), so we took our custom elsewhere. Judging by the paltry number of drinkers in attendance, this seems a very poor choice of entertainment/music offered by the hotel. Even our teenage & 21 yo kids did not appreciate it in this setting! b) The refurbished front facing bedroom & balcony was excellent, clean with a great bathroom & comfortable beds but the double glazing is not very efficient in terms of blocking out the noise from revellers on the beach partying & playing beach volleyball until 04:00 Hrs. Perhaps just a price that has to be aid for the otherwise great location & view. c) Breakfast "service" was shambolic with a buffet that did not flow and was difficult to access. The fact that entire buffet area was shut down at 10:00 Hrs on the dot was excessive. Overall a good stay but marred by the above 3 points for consideration. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful & efficient. WiFi worked well throughout hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

1 nightcstopocer in Caiscais

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very convenient hotel well placed for old town and beach / marina. Car park right underneath. Fabulous roof deck and bar with pool ...... now wish wed have stayed longer to enjoy the roof bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

It's just okay.....

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice enough room and a good shower. Also plenty of variety for breakfast. Overall the staff were not welcoming. There is quite a lot of noise from outside and the road has a constant stream of traffic. Good position otherwise. But we found Cascais busy and lacking in any charm. It's fine but I have no intention of returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, clean & great rooftop bar

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly & helpful reception staff. Wonderful sea view from the room balcony. The breakfast was good: cooked was great (especially the fried eggs), fresh fruit, maybe a little more choice of meats in the continental selection, and better coffee. Rooftop sun lounge & bar area was great. Central location makes seeing the town very easy. We had a wonder time!