Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Luxurious hotel where European royalty escaped during World War II. Hallway full of period photos. This hotel is perfection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stayed at the Palacio for a function, spacious room with a balcony over looking the sea. Excellent service from restaurant staff and front office staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by victor

the taxi driver said its not 5 star its 6 star

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
it is a great hotel, have been before and if anything it is better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Classic and timeless

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
At check-in, on being asked if we had stayed before, I said I had stayed a week in 1980. They said I would remember the concierge! Good room, if a little small, good bathroom and facilities, excellent breakfast with never-ending cafezinho, good meal in bar reastaurant. Only a 2 night stay but we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Fist Class Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Estoril is quiet and mostly residential, but the much livelier Cascais is only a few minutes away via a beautiful seafront walk.
This is a wonderful traditional hotel which provides everything a traveller could wish for. It has a fascinating history and has hosted royalty and film stars, apart from being a centre for espionage during World War 2 ! The rooms are comfortable and well maintained, and the public areas are immaculate. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the service in the restaurant and the bar was excellent. We didn't eat in the main restaurant (the Four Seasons), but we had meals and snacks in the bar which were very good indeed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Ashton, UK

Awesome!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Magnificent hotel in a prime location for everything in Estoril or Cascais. Beach close and train too. Fantastic service, especially at breakfast. We booked a pool view room, but we're upgraded to a 5th floor suite upon arrival!