Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Terrible hotel ! Totally was not expecting the conditions to be as bad. Everything's very outdated and old. tv was old and small, bathroom were dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The hotel staff were not friendly at all all facilities of hotel were not avaliable. Swimming pool was closed that too in may. Such s terrible hotel would never recommend any1 to book
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nk

Never stayed it was to bad got another hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Absolutely awful pool was a dirty colour and not open rooms dirty and smelt really bad got another hotel as I would not stay there .
3 out of 5
by Luis

Night stop in cascais

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
In Cascais for a work trip. Found the hotel somewhat outdated. The restaurant had very good views and menu. The bar and hotel services closed at 11pm which wasnt helpful as I was working through the night. The bed was very comfortable but noise from the corridoors could be heard very loudly in the room. Staff are very friendly and a very shirt walk to the beach. Suitable for a quick stop but wouldnt consider it to be a "luxury" hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near seaside, with ice view.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Near seaside, with ice view.
4 out of 5
by Carl from Manchester

Great beach and quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very typical hotel for the area, great staff, super for the beach, close enough to get the train into the city or Cascais. Not ideal if you intend spending a lot of time in your room as the TV was ancient and bed uncomfortable. As a base, it's ideal. One thing is there's a nightclub across the road which we could hear, next time maybe we'll try the cheaper garden side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

The hotel is close to the beach,amenities, and dan

Posted Jul 5, 2016
When we first got in we told the receptionist that our hotel phone was broken. We receive no follow-up no one came to fix the phone. In addition, the room smelled horrible prior to moving for that week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
was a good room even though the outside of hotel looked tired! The pool was decent size and clean within walking distance to beach which was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Culture shock

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: 1 Proximity to the beach. 2 Panoramic view from the restaurant
Cons: It needs a complete overall
Location: Location to the beach is great. Railway station close to travel to Cascais/Lisbon.
Not what we expect of a four star hotel. 1 No bar open ever either inside the hotel or by the pool. 2 Never saw the pool or pool surrounds cleaned. 3 Every sunshade damaged and unworkable. 4 Sunbeds shabby and unclean. 5.Many stains on bedroom carpet. 6 Damage to bed mattress. 7.Walls of bedroom grubby. 8. Rust on metal around balcony door. 9. Little information available to help orientation.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Chilton

Dated but good value

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant setting but hotel dated. Wifi did not work in rooms. Breakfast fine.