Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Lovely hotel, beautiful pool and surroundings. Super staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Posted May 25, 2018
Hotel facilities are very good, rooms are very good, I personally had to move rooms, 232 has an air conditioning unit above it so it has a constant loud hum and actually it shakes! Moved to 229 and no hum. Carpets are pretty dirty but the bonus is the sound is quieter from the neighbouring rooms. Fridges are quite small so had to remove their own bar products to put mine in. One last thing the TV is obviously set up so you cannot attach a laptop which is a shame and the set channels are limited to only a few English ones and there is no way to view a guide to see what is on all the channels other than flicking through the whole lot which is a pain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Asking them for an iron and ironing board was a challenge as they couldnt promise one but did give us one when we pressed for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early summer in Cascais

Posted May 8, 2018
Very spacious room, the biggest double bed ever. Breakfast expensive at 21€ Far from everywhere so taxis ir car needed Views of the golf course amazing Reception staff super friendly and helpful Bar food service a bit slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
I stayed to attend a conference at the hotel. I had assumed the villa I had booked was on the hotel site - but it wasn't, it was actually a 5min drive away. The hotel provided a shuttle service, and if I rang they would come get me (so a 10min process to ring, wait, then travel). The villa was spacious and had nice amenities. It did suffer from ants though. Both of these were negatives for a business-focused trip. The hotel is really focused on the golf course it is attached to. On the plus side, all the staff were very nice, and very professional. The really seemed to want to make my stay a good one. The breakfasts were stunningly good. I ate at the bar once, and it was fine, I had a buffet meal one night (wine included), and I enjoyed that too. The pastry chefs making desserts for breakfast, lunch, and dinner work hard at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quinta do lago

Good price fior quality

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Only spent one night but perfect for our needs as we had a golf match versus Oitavos the next day Superb breakfast
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Superb hotel for a relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel Quinta de Marinha Resort was the perfect place to spend a week during the winter. The hotel staff was attentive and hospitable. They surprised us with a bottle of champagne and a cake for my wife's birthday, even though I had not indicated that that was the intent of our trip. Outstanding customer service! The daily breakfast buffet was top-notch! And the sauna, pool, and steam room facilities are quite nice. My wife and I stayed in one of the one-bedroom villas, which was perfectly appointed for an extended stay. The Cascais area is beautiful and this hotel is a short walk or drive from the city center (3 km). We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location to visit the area.

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Clean, spacious and well appointed. We booked a villa and we had lots of space with the benefits of the hotel amenities. There was daily housekeeping, luxury toiletries in the bathrooms, shuttle for the area, reception desk, and upscale buffet breakfast which was a real treat that added to our day and fueled us for our Lisbon sightseeing excursions. The hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the golf course. You will need a car as it is in a remote area outside of Lisbon. We really appreciated the benefits of the apartment style living. The full size kitchen, the living room, 2 full bathrooms with shower. The living space is on 2 floors with the bedroom with bathroom on the second floor (loft). The kitchen and living room on main floor, along with the second bathroom with shower. We chose this hotel to stay outside of Lisbon with a rental car. We were only 30 minute drive from the old Lisbon and we were also just a few minutes from the beaches on the west coast and the natural beauty of the ocean. From this hotel, you are only about 30 minutes away from the Sintra area, so the location is perfect to visit the whole area around Lisbon and to enjoy the amenities of a 5 star hotel in a villa…
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Staff were rude. No effort was made to make it a special trip considering this was a birthday trip. Our check in confirmation said 3pm but the hotel said their check in time is 4pm. We didn't get to check in until 4:30pm! No effort was made to try and get us an early check in despite the fact we arrived at 11:30am!!! The prior arrangements for welcome drinks and cake in the room were not followed through. It was a complete disaster. There was no information at the time of booking indicating how far the villas were from the hotel. The transfer shuttle took a long time to arrive at times. At one point we had to wait an hour for the driver as he was busy checking in other guests. The hotel over work their staff; all multi tasking different jobs. Not what is expected of an apparently 5 star resort. At breakfast, we were given coffee when we asked for tea and vice versa. When the waiter was corrected of his mistake he loudly exclaimed "oh my god". The whole trip was a shambles. Housekeep did not replenish toilet rolls and considering how far the villa is from the hotel this is unacceptable. I could go on but really can't be bothered.