Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Great location overlooking the ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Nice large room with balcony. Lovely park behind the hotel and close to the ocean and a few good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and lovely town, great place to go
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vila Gale Cascais nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
The room was very spacious with a small efficiency kitchen. They had an excellent breakfast buffet included with the room. It was within walking distance to the beach. We had a side view that wasn't facing the beach. Other rooms have a beach view from the balcony. Hotel is better for families.
5 out of 5
by andrew

We will come back next year

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing views from our room. It's always disappointing however to be given twin beds instead of a double and the mattress protectors made the bed very sweaty. Breakfast was very busy so maybe that's why we didn't have the best experience. That said we would return without hesitation. We loved the area and had a wonderful time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
the location is very good and the room was well maintained and clean. there are many good local restaurants so we only used the dinner buffet once and to be honest we did not find this as good as can be found at other locations nearby. likewise after a few days the breakfast buffet became boring, being the same every day. having said that the staff were all very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

nice hotel in the historical area

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location: The hotel is situated in the historical area-easy walk to a number of historical sites
Hotel was excellent: staff were very friendly. Food was good-we are picky eaters. This hotel may not suit people who are not able to walk easily as the town centre is about 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The circular bus stop (Buscas) is about 10 minutes away: 1 euro per trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to beach and town centre

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Ebookers
It is a good hotel in a nice and quite area of Cascais. Staffs are good.It has got a nice swimming pool and about ten/fifteen minutes walking distance from town centre and right next to the beach.