Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!!!!'m

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest this hotel should move from 4 to 2 star. 1. No heating 2. Little to no internet 3. Toiletries were of F1 mega budget hotel standard 4. Fault rectification umm well it never happened 5. Pool closed 6. Spa closed In fact the hotel should be closed if it offered such a poor standard
3 out of 5
by David

Naples base

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Although our stay at this hotel was fairly ok once our room was sorted out. It was a bit worrying that the first room we were allocated had people in it when we opened the door; and the second room we were allocated could only be reached via two different lifts. Also breakfast was a bit hit or miss whether you would be severed with hot drinks or not.
2 out of 5
by Garry

Not Good

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I have booked through hotels.com and again it was very disappointing. The airforce in my room was poor and made the stay uncomfortable. The restaurant has a very limited dinner menu and breakfast was nothing to be proud of. I feel the restaurant was also overpriced with its menu. Overall, this hotel is run down and smelt of dampness and requires extensive work to make me ever think about visiting it again . Very disappointed with the hotel and hotel.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa

Posted Mar 28, 2016
All was good but spa was unavailable. Hotel is beautiful and nice pools.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Terrible hotel terrible service

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel was in a terrible location and the staff did not help with anything .l asked for the wine list and they showed me 4 different bottles of wine they had and one beer. The menu consisted of 1 start 1 main and 1 desert not a great variety . Ove all not a great stay
1 out of 5
by Meghann from Rome

Beware

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had our reservation wrong. Not sure whose fault that was. Then they put us in room that was infested with ants. In the morning they were everywhere and in all our stuff! We confronted the front desk. They said they were aware of the problem! Yikes. Would not refund our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible spa! Cold indoor spa pool, mediocre massage, and a hotel in great need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fantastic sea view .

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Minor confusion about my booking on arrival,which was sorted the next day.From then on our stay was fantastic.Staffs were pleasant and courteous.Nothing was too much ,they dealt promptly with any request or problems. My family and I would consider another stay at this hotel.May even use as a wedding venue.I want to thank all the staff for making our stay pleasant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good size pool

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Overall an enjoyable stay at a very pleasant hotel with a huge pool & staff who went out of their way to help. However a few niggles let it down - the rooms did not have fridges, the ice machines were not working & the restricted menus were boring although the staff would try to accommodate if something different was requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent great value Hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Great break in the sun, on day 3 we had the pool to ourselves.
Cons: The second pool was out of order due to a maintenance issue
Location: See above
This hotel is excellent for those who want a quiet relaxing break in the Italian sun. It has beautiful grounds with the golf course and tennis courts surrounding the hotel. The Napoli football team use this hotel for their training grounds and you can often see them training on the 3 pitches in the middle of the golf course. A walk or run around the golf course is also quite nice. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the local area. Pinatamare is an old Italian holiday resort near the hotel, but due to the relocation of the Neapolitan people in the 1980's in the aftermath of the last earthquake the resort has fallen into disrepair. It is still very busy during August and if you look past the run down buildings you will find some hidden gems in terms of the food and the people. The best thing about the hotel is its easy access to Naples, hire a car and see the local area. There are plenty of local restaurants which are just out of this world. Ask the bar staff for recommendations and you will not go wrong. If you just stay in the hotel you will have a very quiet time but will be missing out on the joys of Neapolitan life. We have been before and will go again. Naples is a place of extremes, you must look past the bad to see the good as the good is extremely good.