Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Manchester

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stopover for us but excellent value and easy to settle in. Ideal.
4 out of 5
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
A great hotel but in the traditional sense. Everything you want but a little dated but clean and friendly. Slightly off the beaten track but ideal for us as an overnight stay on our way to somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014 by ANONIMO, Hotel Management
GRATEFUL THANKS FOR YOUR COMMENT. GREETINGS LIDIA
4 out of 5
by Rich from USA

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
This is a classic Italian hotel with a great a friendly front desk, great lobby, marble floors, and very clean rooms. The only draw back is the location, not near any restaurants, shopping or activity center so you will need a car to get around. There is ample free parking and the Wi-Fi worked fine. The hotel restaurant opens @ 8:00 for dinner and was very good with an emphasis on regional meals. I would recommend this hotel to travelers w/cars.
4 out of 5
by peb

A bit too remote

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 days, but until we rented a car in town, it was just too far from everything to be convenient. However, the staff was superb. We particularly enjoyed Mandy, who couldn't do enough for us -- a real sweetheart. The restaurant was excellent, but the staff there spoke little or no English and that made for some uncomfortable meals. We couldn't get them to STOP serving us. We aren't big eaters, a condition seemingly unheard of in Italy. Meals were sometimes borderline painful. The meals were good, just too much. Hint: avoid their pizza. not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent Hospitality -- :)

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels
We booked this hotel thinking it was 1km behind the royal palace but instead it was much futher away. The hotel was very clean as you walked in an when we got to our room it was very nice. It was nice to have a big bathroom because most hotels in Europe are small unless its a Franchise. Mandy was very sweet (also beautiful) she realized we came down to breakfast late an there wasn't much left so she came in an brought us some additional options. She was always kind an went above an beyond to help us. I am personally learning italian at the moment so I can understand more than I can speak but she spoke English as well an very well. My friend who stayed with me also spoke Italian so she helped me learn a little italian on the way. I would stay here again if i had a car because it is far from the train station and the buses don't always run like they should. Other than that it was a great 3 day stay. GRAZIE MILLE :D
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel right in Perugia

Posted May 24, 2009 on Hotels
We were driving and hotel had free parking. Modern building, 59 rooms adding almost 60 more before the end of 2009. Located right at the bottom of the town hill on the north side, so appraoch from the north is recommended if driving. Easy walking up to town. Quiet, located next to neighborhood. Breakfast in Villa dining room (separate old stone building next door) with fresh foods. Staff were helpful, informative and professional. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Gemütlich uns schön war das Hotel. Personal sehr freundlich. Hotel sehr sauber.
4 out of 5
by Raffaella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stanze da rivedere

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Il Personale è stato davvero gentilissimo,disponibile
Cons: Il letto era davvero scomodo , il matrimoniale era formato da due singoli