Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
An OK hotel, but about the best you can get in Caserta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swainsboro, Ga USA 30401

Fantastic Hotel! It Even Had Hard Wood Floors!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent as was all the staff. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Cons: The only possible negative & it was minor. The hotel is on a main street with noisy traffic at night. I simple put in my ear plugs!
Location: Walking distance to train station, car rental, and the Royal Palace of Caserta.
The room was the larger size called Triple Room. It featured two levels which made it seem like two rooms. In the states this would be considered a suite. You stepped down into the bedroom area with a Queen size bed or it may have been a king size bed and it's own separate TV. The other section of the room, a step up into an area with a lounge chair & ottoman. On the other wall was a large sofa that could have been used as a third bed. A small refrigerator with coffee maker, desk & the second TV. Who ever heard of a hotel room this size with two TV's! Hard wood floors throughout not carpet made it seem even larger & cleaner! I saved the best for last! The bathroom was huge! It had a large glassed enclosed shower with one of those special shower systems featuring around twelve shower heads. I could have spent half a day in the shower trying out all the possible configurations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crazy location but very nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Right next to the castle which is wonderful. Staff was helpful but none more so than the lovely man who controls the miniscule parking area! I don't know how he does it! We received a free upgrade to a room with a view of the castle which was spectacular. Modern bathroom and very clean room. Driving here is insane for a North American! Yelling men who blocked the road under the assumption that we were only there to visit the castle were terrible. They tried to force us to park before the hotel but we finally got past them to our destination. We discovered that is what normally occurs in the area so be prepared to ignore them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel.bearotaym

near the place,and the stores .very good brekfest

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: center near the place and the gardens
Cons: parking !!!
Location: again the place and the place gardens
the hotel have very small parking area. but they have agremant with big parking space in the acrosing the street. but you need to pay for this parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Royal Position in Caserta

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Room size
Location: Royal Palace a 5 minute walk. Close to Autostrada to head out of town. Local shopping within walking distance. Silk factory a few minutes drive awa
The rooms were very big and comfortable at RoyalHotel Caserta. Nice decor and mini bar/tea coffee facilities in each room. The breakfast was good, though they did run out of a couple of things, and had to be asked to refill. The position was excellent for visiting the Royal Palace and local shopping. The parking was limited, but free. Staff were ready to help when needed and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Super

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Everything was wonderful! We loved the room the restaurant and the kindness of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice modern hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Nice modern hotel near train station and Palace. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern with nice bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for visiting the Royal palace

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Very Helpfull staff, multiple languages. Place is great for a visit to the Caserta royal palace the day after. The parking lot associated with the hotel, close to the hotel (and the palace) is only €10, and good for 24hs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to reggia and centre

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice, clean and good located Perfect for leisure or business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Nice Hotel Next to the King's Palace

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was only a "stone's throw" from the train and bus station which we needed access to while staying in Caserta.
Cons: Nothing. The room as promised with a view was exactly as pictured on their website and the breakfast was consistently delicious and satisfying.
Location: Located within an easy walk to bus station which went up to Caserta Vecchia, a medieval village from the 1300's. Also next door to the King's Palace.
Even though my wife and I arrived in the a.m. our room was ready and the hotel's front desk allowed us access to the room! Also, they offered us access to their breakfast even though we had not stayed the night before! The staff was always very accommodating and helpful over and beyond. The room was large, very clean, and very comfortable.