Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel in Caserta

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Excelent location. Good breakfast and a good parking in front to Hotel only 10 €
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to the train station and short stroll from centre of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very clean, staff was friendly and very helpful; one of the best breakfasts I ever had, huge variety of food choices.
4 out of 5
by Diann

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was difficult to get to because of the one way streets and when we arrived there was very little 'free' parking at the hotel. I complained that we had booked the hotel as it had free parking. There was some arrangement across the street for parking and finally the hotel did pay for the parking!! The breakfast was good and plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
An OK hotel, but about the best you can get in Caserta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Galway4Turists

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant Manager was most unhelpful even saying that the hotel did not have a wine list!!! and only offered a choice of house red or white!! He did not provide an a la carte menu (though other diners where given one) and we had to choose from a limited dinner menu. He did not offer any bread to us though it was on other tables and we had to ask for it. When we asked for a glass of water we were told that they could only sell a 1lt bottle. When we complained to reception about the bad dining experience they apologised and gave a 15% discount on the meal. Everything about this hotel is satisfactory except for the restaurant manager and his staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swainsboro, Ga USA 30401

Fantastic Hotel! It Even Had Hard Wood Floors!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent as was all the staff. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Cons: The only possible negative & it was minor. The hotel is on a main street with noisy traffic at night. I simple put in my ear plugs!
Location: Walking distance to train station, car rental, and the Royal Palace of Caserta.
The room was the larger size called Triple Room. It featured two levels which made it seem like two rooms. In the states this would be considered a suite. You stepped down into the bedroom area with a Queen size bed or it may have been a king size bed and it's own separate TV. The other section of the room, a step up into an area with a lounge chair & ottoman. On the other wall was a large sofa that could have been used as a third bed. A small refrigerator with coffee maker, desk & the second TV. Who ever heard of a hotel room this size with two TV's! Hard wood floors throughout not carpet made it seem even larger & cleaner! I saved the best for last! The bathroom was huge! It had a large glassed enclosed shower with one of those special shower systems featuring around twelve shower heads. I could have spent half a day in the shower trying out all the possible configurations!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality & value for money.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, could not fault it except no hot drinks in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend this Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location next to castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crazy location but very nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Right next to the castle which is wonderful. Staff was helpful but none more so than the lovely man who controls the miniscule parking area! I don't know how he does it! We received a free upgrade to a room with a view of the castle which was spectacular. Modern bathroom and very clean room. Driving here is insane for a North American! Yelling men who blocked the road under the assumption that we were only there to visit the castle were terrible. They tried to force us to park before the hotel but we finally got past them to our destination. We discovered that is what normally occurs in the area so be prepared to ignore them.