Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
It was very nice of the gentleman at the front desk to allow us to check-in early. However, this place is pretty disgusting to the point that we checked for bed bugs as soon as we entered the room. The room was very warm and smelled extremely musty when we arrived. The worst part was the morning of checking out. I went to get coffee and noticed cereal all over the counter and floor. There was opened packages of sweetner lying everywhere. The staff came to refill the coffee maker and didn't even bother cleaning this up like she didn't even notice how disgusting it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
There was only cold coffee available in the "lobby" which stinks. The doors didn't work so had to unload suitcases at another entrance and walk up steps as elevator was sketchy. Tv was very old whereby the power and volume buttons didn't coordinate with remote. Over all pretty bad. Plus had an idiot whistle at me out one of the windows. Looked like a drug hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rolla mo

1 night in caseyville

Posted Apr 23, 2018
My wife and I were disappointed in our stay at this hotel. The lobby and main hallway to our room had an unpleasant odor. The room was very dated. No telephone in the room. No hair dryer. The towels felt like sandpaper. The only bright spots of the stay were the cable tv with premium channels and they bed itself was pretty comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
very outdated, walls then, heard neighbor storing and child overhead
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Cable and furniture was newer.
Cons: Clean, shower, repair the shower rod, new carpeting, smoky smell.
Location: many fast food restaurants near by.
Room was a mess, shower rod coming loose, ceiling tile dirty, carpet stains, stain on pillow case, moldy shower. I got in late after a long day, so I did not request another room. TV and Furniture was newer, lots of cable channels, They had new carpet that was not installed yet so maybe they are updating. Before I would book again I would check if the updates were made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

across from Cracker Barrel & close to inter state

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Breakfast bar nothing to brag about but coffee was good. Bedspreads were stained & stale smelling! Mold was seen on ceiling by shower. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora IL

All negative reviews are true...

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There was absolutely no other place to stay the night before full solar eclipse. I had zero expectations and the place was true to them. There is no internet, there was the only electrical outlet working, all furniture pieces are slightly broken, the place is thoroughly dirty throughout. It smells like weed and cats pee in all places. If you thinking about something illegal this is the place. Don't believe in breakfast it is non- existent. It charges slightly less then my preferred reputable hotel chain, so I guess the owners roll in profit. But eclipse was well worth staying one night in this place. I found one positive thing, the hotel is dog friendly for an extra fee.
1 out of 5
by Robert

America 's Best ??????

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely nasty, only thing clean was the bed sheets. Bathroom still had dirty towels, behind toilet was trash, carpet almost nonexistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not too bad..
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was terrible..very dirty.smelled horrible.